We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
North Ocean Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savoy Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Strand Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Strand Lodge(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveller rating
792
94
18
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
792
94
18
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstone grillsea viewstonegrill restaurantnothing is too much troublelimited parkinglovely hotelfull englishkipperson arrivalsee you soononly stayed one nightshower headsecond to nonekeep up the good worklittle gemsmall hotelmany thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 911 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We had a 2 night stop in February in room 23 a superior room overlooking the sea. It was immaculately clean and spacious. There was a great choice good quality hot drinks and biscuits in the room. there is a balcony with seating overlooking the beach and I can imagine it would be a great spot in the summer. Breakfast was great with a good choice of cereals yoghurts etc and the full English was piping hot. We ate in the restaurant on Saturday night and again the food was lovely. The only reason we've not rated 5 is that the bar was not open long but I guess that this was because it was quiet and it may be different in high season. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Edith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Last minute decision to have a little 2 night family break myself my husband and our 3 year old ... arrived early room was ready !! Spotlessly clean we had front superior double room and they gave us a little put up bed for our son .... breakfast best I’ve had at a B and B .... lots of choice and great coffee and yummy sausages and nothing too much trouble !!! What a great front man too John !! So friendly and welcoming and we also had a meal in radleys bistro food fantastic great value great wine great service !! Room cleaned not day whilst we was our new towels new soap ... water coffee tea hot chocolate !! Will definately stay here again and would highly recommend thank you for making our weekend a fantastic break and it’s nice being the north end away from the hustle and bustle of the centre and for 5 quid for 24 hours we just hopped on and off the tram !!!easy xx see you soon

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Again another excellent 2 night stay. Greeted by Frankie the owner who was only to happy to open the restaurant that night if we wanted to eat there.
Ate in restaurant on the Tuesday night excellent food good size portions too. Note to self ask what the nachos come with As came with bolognaise and I don’t eat that. But they did me some with just cheese and salsa. Room was lovely too thanks again looking forward to next visit

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank sophielillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night at this hotel in room 11 on the 17th of February the room was not that big but did us the owner wanted to upgrade us but there was no other rooms available am not sure what it was but there was a noise all night from a pipe or something which we thought was loud still managed a few hours sleep tho.overall was a good night stay we would stay again but wouldn't want number 11 with the noise but staff where brilliant and the owners had a chat with us which was nice the room was clean and had nice bedding shower was great we ordered a snack from the bar menu and that was very nice good young chef breakfast was nice.sausages could be better but for the price what do you expect good stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shaun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Here i am sat in room 10!
Probably the best room in the hotel,
Massive tv,
Headboard amazing, its green with diamontes.
The bedding is of great taste.

There are balcony doors leading onto the balcony with fantastic views of the sea.
The bathroom is very modern, really liked the shower.
Alot of nice touches such as tea/coffee
Even hot chocolate, biscuits and water.
I don't know many places that do that!

There was even a heater in the room if you get abit chilly which was a nice touch.
The bed was really comfy and i didn't want to get up in a morning.
The staff go out of their way to help.
Jordan the chef is a credit.
John has a dry sense of humour and makes me giggle so much.
Frankie and mike the new owners are doing a cracking job i have to say.
Been up a couple of times and each time they are updating something.

The dining area is really homely, new carpet, nice lamps, love the colour scheme.

The food is all homemade which is a blessing as i cant eat microwave meals as it upsets my stomach.

I love the steak,
Lasagne
The ploughmans!

The breakfast is ample and not too greasy.
They even have cereals, toast and fresh fruit and yoghurt.
Alot of assortment that i haven't seen in other hotels.

I return for the friendly welcome, made to feel like i'm at home.
Comfy beds with a great view.
I don't even need to hunt around for food to eat as i can eat in the hotel

The drink prices are really reasonable, so i have a couple before i go out.

Only 20mins walk to the tower or a quick jump on the tram if you don't want the walk.
See you again soon

this place.
I will be back with my friends and family again soon

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank beach baby b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews