We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 548)
Filter reviews
1 549 results
Traveller rating
1 054
325
106
38
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1 054
325
106
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool krazy karl gold club children's entertainer tram stop kids entertainment steam room games room next year restaurant staff sea view family suite evening meal special thanks meal times food was lovely great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 1 549 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

we stayed here for the weekend for a balloon seminar, we checked in and our rooms wasn't ready, we left our luggage in the reception and they transferred them to our room, what can i say about this hotel, staff are lovely and certainly on the ball, the food from breakfast to lunch to dinner was fantastic, the waiters and waitress work very very hard and remember everything you order, this hotel is very welcoming and the stay overall was fantastic. We have already booked to go back next year, thats how good it is. once again thank you to everyone at the Doric for making our stay even more brilliant

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank joweir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

I've just stayed with my elderly mother. What a fantastic weekend. Excellent facilities,food,staff and entertainment. The room 111 was brilliant,clean with plenty of storage. Food was hot and lots of choice. Staff couldn't do enough for our stay. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank tracy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Just got back from Doric..Been coming here for about 18 years .
Staff are lovely...James talks abit to much though (Only joking)
Food is great
We had a newly refurbished room 75 which
was lovely ,it's on the fourth floor .This is a very warm room just so you know .
There is entertainment every night and bingo .
It's all being done up gradually and it is looking great so far .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

From when we first arrived on the Wednesday till we departed on the Friday the staff were very friendly and made sure they looked after us to the best of their ability often going above and beyond what is normally required of them. Rooms are absolutely brilliant, clean and spacious. The meals are fantastic as is the service in the restaurant. Thanks for making are stay feel special. Veterans HQ Liverpool.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank squiresbrett776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Had another great long weekend at the Doric meeting up with many friends who we have met over the last few years at the hotel. We arrived Friday afternoon and had a lovely lunch. All the food was great as always and my favourite starter "Pepperpot Mushrooms" was on so I was really happy! The staff looked after us very well as always. Had a lovely room on the 4th floor with a side seaview. Will be back next March.... if not before!

Room Tip: Great sea views from the front and the side of the hotel
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Val W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews