We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
134
34
12
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
34
12
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour posterpleasure beachnice hot showerfull englishposter bedsmall double roomflights of stairsmy partnerowners were friendlylovely breakfastexcellent value for moneyblackpool illuminationsa lovely stayenjoyed our staytoastlovely roomcooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We were in a hotel less than 2 minutes away from The Windsor and couldn’t bare to stay a single second longer due to be eaten alive by something or somethings! We’d lasted less than an hour.

Made a very late phone call to Matthew on the off chance he could take us in for a couple of nights! The hotel is lovely and the room is smart, clean and functional. We even have a view of the tower, which is great.

Pleasant, friendly and welcoming. Next time we visit Blackpool we won’t make the mistake of staying anywhere else.

Breakfast is a bargain too.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HRS6123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for one night,after having a nightmare with other hotel we had booked they took us in on the morning of our stay thankfully, the room we stayed in was ideal had everything we needed and was very clean. The location is fantastic for the pleasure beach wich was were we were going. Mathew was friendly and genuine,breakfast was spot on. we will be returning

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rachelgB6301JE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent value for money. we had the small double room which was perfectly adequate everything you need.Lovely welcome very clean and a great breakfast.
Parking round back . 2 mins away from pleasure beach plenty of places to eat and drink nearby including a Wetherspoons x

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Can't fault this place

Friendly service, comfy beds, excellent location and a great price! We enjoyed our stay.

Things to note: check out is 10am, the shower does take a bit of work to find the right temperature, but got there in the end.

Thanks for a lovely stay!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank pasta85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

stopped here for a couple of nights on pure speculation on the way back from Wales. I believe we were so lucky to come across this hotel. the rooms are good the breakfast is excellent although I only had beans on toast as i,m a vegi. my wife ha a full English. the hotel is clean and comfortable and the owners welcoming. there is a licenced bar from 8pm and the prices are very reasonable. Good Value!!

Room Tip: many of the rooms are being refurbished . Our room was just fine .
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank liketbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews