We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
97
34
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
34
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herejane mcdonaldtypical seasidea lovely staynorthern soul weekenderlovely coupleowners are greatnext yeartoasttower ballroomsmall bathroomwarm welcomebed was very comfortablegreat value for moneyshort stayfour poster bedgood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

The Hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from the main areas, shopping, beach, train station, Opera House etc so the location in that respect is great.
The room was average sized with a small bathroom with toilet, sink and shower, there are tea/coffee making facilities in the room also.
I had the window closed but it was still quite noisy, that was daytime hoped that it would be quieter when there was less traffic. Sadly that was not the case and until about 2am there was shouting and yelling both outside and people coming in banging and clattering up the stairs loudly at that time, just generally drunk and inconsiderate fools.
That, along with the bed being too firm for me, meant I hardly got any sleep, fell asleep I think around 3am after tossing and turning for hours, woken at 5am by the room above either having sex or jumping on the bed (whichever, inconsiderate at 5am when you have a noisy bed). All in all a poor day, Id driven for 4 hours, been out to a show and had a 4 hour drive back and hardly got any sleep. Felt knackered the next day.
Breakfast was OK, Cereal and drinks and then choice of Full english items.
Would suggest if you are staying to ask the highest room in the hotel (to avoid the noisy drunks walking by your room too often and definitely a room at the back of the hotel - hopefully its not as noisy there)
There are towels, a hairdryer and soap provided.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back - and a higher room in case of all the loud drunk banging around the stairs at 2am
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImOntheroadagain74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night in the room with a four poster bed. It was a lovely comfortable king sized bed in a larger than usual room. Admittedly we didn't have the hanging gardens of Babylon to look at outside but that isn't anything detrimental. The ensuite is a tad cramped but fine. The breakfast was as good as any I've had in Blackpool, really nice. Our host was lovely and welcoming and remembered first names which is a lovely personable touch. I would stay here again definitely.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wint704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Came for the Brass Band Spring Festival and wanted somewhere reasonably priced and convenient for the Winter Gardens. This place was just right.
2 mins walk from the Winter Gardens and a long stay car park just around the corner. Room was very clean and comfy (Room 2 with a 4 poster bed) with tv and brewing facilities. Breakfast had everything you would expect and the owners are a lovely couple who made us feel very welcome. It is Blackpool so don't expect 5 star luxury, but this place is just right for a short, comfy stay. And a bonus was the micro bar with world beers in the pub next door!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

I stayed at the Tregannna bank holiday weekend for the second year on the trot while in Blackpool for the Northern soul Weekender at the Tower ballroom.The hospitality from Jenny & Sam is brilliant,the room was spotless,TV and lovely en suite.A quality cooked breakfast every morning with toast and cereal and loads of tea/coffee for the 3 days I stayed.I really don't know how they do it for such a low price,it's only about 6 mins walk from the seafront too......I can thoroughly recommend this lovely little hotel and will be going back if I'm ever in Blackpool 10/10

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hammer65kf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Stayed here last weekend very well kept place ,owners are lovely people,room was clean warm and comfy ,breakfast good with all you could want ,parking nearby and not to dear ,you are very central near to the tower and pubs and restaurants.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bonnie16julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews