We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
149
35
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
35
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recently stayed at the royal owners mark buffet breakfast was great eggs cooked to order toast excellent family hotel friendly and welcoming hotel eat as much as you want best wishes recommend this hotel rooms are basic family run hotel bar is open towels provided would highly recommend staying here clean hotel feel very welcome
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

My partner and I visited Blackpool to watch a show at the Opera House. This hotel was ideal: no nonsense, no complaints. The room was a good size, with a very comfortable bed indeed. There are no sea views, as Barton Road is off the Prom, if this is important to you: it was no concern of mine whether I could see water or not, to be honest!

Breakfast was excellent. It's a buffet style, eggs made to order, with all the usual fare.

St Chad's Road tram stop is between 5 and 7 minutes walk from the hotel, with regular connections to Blackpool Town Centre. My partner and I used the trams on the Saturday and Sunday, the walk was not a problem.

I would stay here again: it's a pleasant, clean, friendly, no frills place to stay which met our needs. Recommended.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D0kt0rb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

stayed in blackpool for new year weekend,booked this hotel around august time based on good reviews and we weren't disappointed,hotel is exceptionally clean and tidy with great dining area where the breakfast is help yourself buffet style,everything u expect on a full english breakfast is there,fried eggs also cooked on order,fresh and hot food constantly topped up,hosts were very polite and courteous people,bedroom was clean and tidy with everything we needed,bar area aswell was spot with good value drinks on offer,would definitely return,was a perfect weekend from start to finish,thank you.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend break to view the illuminations. We travelled as a family with our 2 young daughters. The hotel is very clean, welcoming and very friendly. The bar was lovely and the girls loved the free games machine (lovely touch). Our room was very clean with plenty of tea/coffee and toiletries which was handy. Would definitely return.
Thank you again!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Milton12A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Stayed here with my husband and 3 grandchildren who are 8yrs, 11yrs & 12yrs, the hotel was ideal for us. The room was clean and spacious (no walking around like a crab as in some establishments we have stayed in),very comfy bed. The buffet breakfast was of a good standard. If we ever come back to Blackpool would definitely use the Royal Oakwell Hotel again

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denhermie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Clean! Pleasant! Staff friendly, only saw a couple of staff and the gentleman was constantly busy, never still, worked very hard and always happy to help! (Especially when we locked ourselves out of our room)
Great location
Breakfast was nice
Parking was awfullllll but hey it's Blackpool!
Bathroom and bedroom suites a bit outdated, but again it's Blackpool! Beds comfy!
Would return
Thanks for a nice stay

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Diane_Warb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews