We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 511)
Filter reviews
3 511 results
Traveller rating
2 194
931
249
93
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 194
931
249
93
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds pleasure beach roller coaster superior family room big dipper vip entrance pepsi max dvd player car park lovely hotel self service family hotel buffet style couldn't fault tram stop restaurant staff evening meal
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 3 511 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We alway choose this hotel as you know what you are getting, the rooms are nice and clean, Altho could do with a little tlc in some rooms, the hotel is clean, the staff are professional and friendly, the restaurant food is really nice, breakfast can be busy but the food is fresh and plentiful. If you are going to the pleasure beach you can pick up tickets from the hotel and use the entrance at the hotel. All in all for a nice place to stay in Blackpool.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We stayed here last week with our (almost) 2-year old boy. We loved this hotel, and found the staff very friendly. The room was spacious, even with the travel cot and buggy in it. The travel cot was provided at no cost (some places charge for this), and the DVD player in the room was a brilliant perk, especially travelling with an infant/child.

The VIP entrance to the park is amazing, no queues, just get your wristband at reception and enter the park! Several years ago we queued for a long time just to get our wristbands, and then go through security, so this perk was invaluable to us travelling with a 2-year old. It meant that we were one of the 1st in the park, and our little one got on loads of Nickelodeon Land rides without waiting. He was actually on the first couple of rides on his own!

Breakfast was lovely, plenty of everything for a standard breakfast.

The hotel were able to give us some milk for his bottle to heat up, as we hadn't managed to find a shop that was open on our way home.

We had requested an early check-in, and arrived about 2 hours before standard check-in and the room was ready. Plus they let us keep our car in the car park the day of departure until around 4/5 o'clock (you are supposed to leave the car park by 1 o'clock). We were fortunate that they weren't expecting too many check-in the next day, so this was probably just good luck that we didn't have to pay for parking elsewhere.

All round it was a very pleasant and enjoyable experience. Early check-in, big room, travel cot, DVD player, lovely breakfast, VIP entrance to the park and car parking even after check-out. Couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We stayed for one night in the Big Blue Hotel. We had room 432. This room was amazing. Doors opened out onto the fair. The big one whizzed pass the room. The bed was comfy, the shower was good, the easy chairs were good. Everything about this room was really nice. I would definitely stay here again. The breakfast was really nice too. I loved this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank TRACEYBICK1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights B/B from 19th June 2018. It was our first time in this hotel although we have visited Blackpool many times

Our room was a deluxe double on the 3rd floor overlooking the hotel entrance. It was a good size with comfortable bed and we had a very good sleep throughout. The bathroom had a bath and shower.

Breakfast was good with a variety of cereals and pastries. The hot food consisted of fried eggs, bacon, sausage, tomato, scrambled eggs and hash browns.
This was more than adequate but what I thought was unnecessary was that there was a supplement charge of 2 pounds if you wanted a poached or boiled egg. There was also a supplement of 2 pounds if you wanted mushrooms. I haven,t came across this before. I can understand supplements for more unusual items but not for a different way of cooking an egg.

That small issue aside, which was more of a talking point, I would return to this hotel as we had an enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joeeggGreenock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Great hotel if using the Pleasure Beach with its very own vip entrance. Lovely staff, tasty breakfast and great parking. Rooms are clean, comfortable and up to date. Great place to stay in Blackpool for all ages!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dawnlogan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews