We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$89
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
US$97
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Royal Boston Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Tregenna(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3 394)
Filter reviews
3 394 results
Traveller rating
2 108
913
238
93
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 108
913
238
93
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedspleasure beachroller coastersuperior family roombig dippervip entrancepepsi maxplay stationdvd playercar parklovely hotelself servicefamily hotelbuffet stylecouldn't faultevening mealtram stop
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 3 394 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Hubby and I stayed here for 1 night when we went to see the illumination... the room was small but really stylishly done... the staff were friendly. Was in a great location for families to be close to the fun park and water park .. they also had parking which was helpful. The noise from the rollercoaster for a bit much... they offered free fruit in the loby so you can take a snack with you... it is one if the best hotels in the area just found their access to floors were 2 small lifts

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Simply put, this is the best place to stay in Blackpool!!

Staff are friendly, amazing and accommodating and the rooms are beautiful, well decorated and well equipped.

Can't speak about the restaurant as we didn't use it but judging by the number of people having evening meal on the Sat PM and breakfast on the Sunday AM, it was clearly good.

Don't opt for the cheap guest house when you can stay here. Yes you have to pay but it is SO worth it.

Can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Dusty290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Arrived early and asked the very friendly receptionist if I could leave car. She went one better and offered of me a choice of rooms that where ready. Great start.
The deluxe room was very nice with plenty of storage , nice big comfy bed and decent tv. In addition there is a sitting area with a fire. All in all a very nice and comfortable room.
I have read other reviews that say it’s maybe close to refurb time and get that its nothing major , little things like marks on furniture, the sealant and grouting in the bathroom could use a refresher. But nothing nasty going on.
The room was spotless and all the toiletries and drinks tray was replaced daily.
Had a very good sleep amazingly comfortable bed.
Breakfast is good, typical buffet but all nicely prepared and presented.
Evening meal was included in my deal it was decent quality but the dishes we had were too busy with too many flavours going on. I am sure with thought I could of found something to suit my taste. I would not have liked to have paid the full price for the mealThe service was excellent. All of the staff we encountered where really nice and that makes a huge difference to a hotel.
We would definitely go back if we visit Blackpool again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jco01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here twice and it’s really good.
Free parking and breakfast.
We ate in the restaurant and the food was lovely.
Kids have their own bedroom with bunk beds.
Only complaint was a drunk lady had an argument and wanted to drive home and the staff gave her the key code to drive home, even though she could hardly walk. I complained at the time.
It’s a bit far out but we will be back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We stayed 2 nights (Sat & Sun) and met up with family members. Very pleasant staff on reception and throughout the hotel. Good meal on Saturday evening, although my sister had soup and was not offered any bread (a tad unusual!). Breakfasts a good selection, but rather surprised at the charge for off the menu options - e.g. £2 for mushrooms!?
Room very comfortable - clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews