We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I conquered my fear”

The Blackpool Tower
Book In Advance
More Info
US$14,09*
and up
The Blackpool Tower Eye Admission Ticket
Ranked #16 of 87 things to do in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Blackpool Tower Eye and solid-glass SKYWALK offer the best views across the North West of England from the top of the iconic Blackpool Tower.Begin your journey to the top with a visit to the incredible 4D cinema. Let the special sensory effects and incredible filming bring the history of the Blackpool Tower to life in front of your eyes.Then take a trip 380ft into the sky to the top of The Blackpool Tower and experience the thrilling SKYWALK. Walk out if you dare onto the five centimetre thick glass viewing platform, where you can look out into the Irish Sea and see the famous Blackpool Promenade below you.See the North West of England spread out before you with views over Bowland, up to the Lake District and on a clear day down to Liverpool and across to the Isle of Man from the top of the iconic Blackpool Tower.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What an experience... Was quiet nervous going up but it was exhilarating and nerve racking at the same time. I just didn't do the sky walk but I even went up two levels with pics at both levels. The 4d cinema experience was so good and u felt part of it. Got shop is really good for all ages.

Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBlackpoolTower, Guest Relations Manager at The Blackpool Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Claire!

Thank you for taking the time to review the Blackpool Tower.

I'm really thrilled that you've rated us a 5* day out, this really means a lot to us here at the Tower!

I hope we will see you again soon; maybe next time you will conquer the glass floor too!

Kind Regards,
Gemma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8 842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"glass floor"
in 1 708 reviews
"blackpool tower"
in 1 085 reviews
"cinema experience"
in 376 reviews
"jungle jims"
in 352 reviews
"sky walk"
in 113 reviews
"views are amazing"
in 103 reviews
"scared of heights"
in 124 reviews
"ball room"
in 100 reviews
"merlin passes"
in 90 reviews
"other attractions"
in 112 reviews
"afternoon tea"
in 165 reviews
"value for money"
in 248 reviews
"well worth the money"
in 141 reviews
"lift"
in 1 318 reviews
"ballroom"
in 1 390 reviews
"film"
in 588 reviews
"circus"
in 1 993 reviews
Filter

55 - 59 of 8 846 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

the Towers brilliant for wheelchair friendly support you have to go round another side to get in but take your carers badge so you when you go over the carers you get in with nothing and in Stafford for a minute or two when you're in the lift

Thank CARSON B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBlackpoolTower, Guest Relations Manager at The Blackpool Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon Carson,

Thank you for leaving a great review for the Blackpool Tower, we are thrilled that you had such a good experience with us.

We aim to give every guest a memorable experience and it’s great to hear that our team delivered that with you.

We hope to see you back at the Blackpool Tower again soon; for exciting updates and news on all five of our amazing attractions please keep an eye on our website.

Kind regards,
Gemma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This has got to be the best dance hall in the world. If you haven't seen it you have to go even if you don't dance. Just ask for Francis and I'm sure he'll tell you all about it

Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBlackpoolTower, Guest Relations Manager at The Blackpool Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon Neil,

Thank you for leaving a great review on the Blackpool Tower Ballroom.

I am thrilled to hear you had such a good time with us and I totally agree the Blackpool Tower Ballroom is a must see when you are in town.
We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Gemma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my wife visited the tower today for afternoon tea and a general look-about and we highly rate this venue especially as my wife is disabled and all the staff were wonderful and extremely helpful throughout our visit and the tower and all its attractions are disabled friendly with access to all areas and we would very highly recommend this venue to all , and may we add a very big thankyou to one of the staff " FRANCIS" who went out of his way to make sure our experience was unforgetable

Thank willieh68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBlackpoolTower, Guest Relations Manager at The Blackpool Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Blackpool Tower.

I'm so pleased you were able to enjoy the tower and thank you very much for the positive feedback of our staff. We are always happy to hear that they have helped you enjoy your day!

We hope to see you back at the Tower soon!

Kind Regards,
Gemma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived with a special offer coupon and the staff were so helpful when they encountered a problem with it.

Keep up the good work!

Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBlackpoolTower, Guest Services at The Blackpool Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Blackpool Tower.

I'm so pleased you were able to enjoy the tower and thank you very much for the positive feedback of our staff. We are always happy to hear that they have helped you enjoy your day!

We hope to see you back at the Tower soon!

Kind Regards,


Courteney.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Blackpool Tower also viewed

 

Been to The Blackpool Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing