We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 753)
Filter reviews
3 753 results
Traveller rating
1 362
1 176
658
341
216
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 362
1 176
658
341
216
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the palm court sea view steam room the general manager leisure facilities standard room lovely hotel car park tram stop evening meal short break buffet style family room enjoyable stay night break north pier lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 3 753 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

So I’m stopping here for a week with my partner and the cleaners have been here once out of 3 days. Haven’t even got fresh bed sheets. Noticed marks on the pillow cases when we got here but they were simply turned over and not changed!! We haven’t got fresh towels, they’re also dirty. Didn’t take the rubbish out just left it when it clearly needed to be taken out. Requested a fridge from reception as I need to keep my insulin in there, they said they had 3 fridges and would take one it up to the room ASAP. Had to ask a further FOUR TIMES to be told by the reception they had no more and there was nothing they could do. I told him I couldn’t risk my insulin not being in the fridge, said they could keep it in the kitchen I said not good enough, couldn’t risk it being dropped etc and I’m hours away from home so if anything was to happen it’s life threatening. Said ‘sorry there’s nothing we can do’ and left it at that. Absolutely disgusted in the hotel staff and the cleanliness of the room. Definitely not worth the money I paid. Horrified I have to stay for a further 6 days here!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chloe5858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Oh Chloe, I'm so sorry to read that we've not got this right for you. I cant tell from your email who you are or which room you're in and I don't think you've spoken to any of the management team here or your team manager, but I do hope you'll pop to reception and ask for the Duty Manager, Ricky is on duty tonight, and I'll be in tomorrow from 7am. I look forward to sorting this quickly for you.

Best wishes, Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Had a recent lovely break at the Imperial hotel. Staff were all very friendly with excellent customer service. Especially enjoyed their afternoon tea which they offered to change to suit my taste on the sandwiches. Would definitely recommend this treat when in Blackpool. Can't wait to stay again in this lovely hotel which also serves the best breakfast in Blackpool.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank lauraellis742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you Laura for the lovely review after your recent stay. 5 stars! Wow that's great, thanks! I'm so pleased you had such a good time and that you remember in particular the afternoon tea. Glad we were able to mix n match the selection for you. Hope to see you again, with best wishes, Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a long weekend. Spacious room clean friendly staff yummy breakfast.
Bit dated but nothing major. Quiet and comfortable. Would recommend better than hilton tbh. We enjoyed all the spa facilities.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Salim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thanks Salim for the lovely review, I'm delighted you had such a good time and the team looked after you. The breakfast is just fab isn't it and you don't need anything else to eat for the day! Hope to see you again, best wishes, Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

The rooms were a little dated, which wasn’t too bad but the bathrooms were too and I hate that kind of style, however it was clean and comfortable. The hotel was very big and had a nice bar and lounge. The breakfast was extremely good, as was the pool and jacuzzi. Overall, it was a good experience.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thanks Kelly, I'm so pleased you enjoyed yourselves. Hope you loved Blackpool too and were able to enjoy many of the attractions on offer. With best wishes, Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

I love old hotels, and when I planned my short visit to Blackpool, I knew I wanted to stay at the Imperial. Upon arrival the exterior facade and lobby area bring to mind a more gracious era, when Blackpool was in its heyday, and the hotel no doubt played host to all sorts of interesting guests. It still has an elegant feel today. The receptionist who handled my registration was friendly and professional, and within a few minutes I was on my way to my room. The view from room 115 was "interesting," and I'll admit that I did enjoy the sound of the many pigeons outside the window, but it was definitely not one of the hotels better rooms in terms of location. The room furnishings could use some updating, but were in relatively good condition. On the nightstand I found a hand written note from the housekeeper, Mary, who had prepared my room. It was such a nice, personal touch. It seemed genuinely sincere, and truly made me feel welcome. Despite its age, my room was spotlessly clean, and had all of the amenities required for an enjoyable stay. Mary had seen to it! The bed was quite comfortable, and after a restful night I found my way downstairs for breakfast. The dining room is a truly spectacular setting. Service was prompt and friendly, and he selection of breakfast foods was more than ample. It was a very pleasant way to begin the day. I wish I had been able to spend more than just one night at the Imperial. Overall, though, my short stay was a memorable experience of classic seaside hospitality. I would certainly not hesitate to recommend the Imperial to fellow travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Everett94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Oh Everett, I wsh you'd been able to stay more than one night too, it would have been so lovely to meet you! The Imperial has such history and stories, and I'd have very much enjoyed your company for 15 mins to tell you a few secrets! I do hope you'll be back and if so, do let me know wont you, it would be so good to meet you. PS: I'll pass on your kind words to Mary! Best wishes, Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews