We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Redstone
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    St. Chads Hotel(Blackpool)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    Colonial Hotel(Blackpool)
    View Hotel
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    Queens Hotel(Blackpool)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Breakfast included
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    The Viking Hotel(Blackpool)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    Reviews (380)
    Filter reviews
    380 results
    Traveller rating
    368
    10
    2
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    368
    10
    2
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewswet roomhair straightenersb bguest houseon arrivalrobes and slippersfresh fruitexcellent showerdecorated to a very high standardlittle gemwarm welcomebreakfast was deliciousflat screen tva fantastic place to staycomfortable bedvisiting blackpoolpot of tea
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    101 - 106 of 380 reviews
    Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

    We stayed at the Redstone last night for our third time and as always it was flawless! The best hotel in blackpool by a mile. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in blackpool. :) a real hidden gem. The owner, Ursulla is really welcoming and i would recommend that if you are going to blackpool, you must visit the redstone.

    Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    Thank LauraSmith1986
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2015

    Hi

    Thank you for your 3rd visit and writing me a review.
    Always a pleasure to see you both (when I get to see you :))!!
    I look forward to your 4th visit..

    Kind regards

    Ursula

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 February 2015 via mobile

    Had a fantastic stay at this 5 star guesthouse, warm welcome, excellent room with comfy bed. Excellent decor throughout with great bar below. Breakfast was fantastic too, simply the best and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Blackpool
    Thankyou Ursula

    Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    Thank Gary H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2015

    Hi to you both

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
    Glad you enjoyed yourselves.
    It was a pleasure to meet you both and I look forward to welcoming you back.

    Warm regards

    Ursula

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 January 2015

    I booked this hotel for family to stay, as i live locally I checked out all the other guest houses around the pleasure beach : sandcastle area to find the nicest. It is beautiful my family had a great weekend and also said they would stay here again. They thought it defiantly deserved a 5*.

    • Stayed: January 2015
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Cathlytham
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2015

    Hi

    Thank you for booking us for your family.
    I'm really happy they enjoyed their selves they were a lovely family.
    I am very happy they thought me a 5 Star :))

    Kind regards

    Ursula

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 January 2015

    Warm & welcoming. Great room with huge TV & comfy chiars. Breakfasts & home made cakes best ever. We went in January when Blackpool was very cold and mostly closed so this hotel with it's great bar was a great place to come back to.

    Room Tip: We did have the superior room which was large & quiet.
    • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Dinah B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2015

    Hi

    Thank you for your kind words.
    Happy you enjoyed your stay.

    Regards

    Ursula

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 January 2015 via mobile

    The B&B is a nice clean hotel, I stayed for 2 nights and the stay was ok. Room big and clean, lots of extras in the room. Breakfast was good with a nice selection on offer. If you have an allergy to dogs don't stay here as the owner has one and is often walking around, they really should let you know this on their website. Nothing is bad about the place but definitely isn't a 5 star.

    Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    2  Thank jackolondonboy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews