We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Arthington(Blackpool)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Tregenna(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$122
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$137
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$49
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$95
LateRooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$51
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
375
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
375
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet roomhair straightenersguest houseon arrivalrobes and slippersfresh fruitexcellent showerdecorated to a very high standardlittle gemflat screen tvbreakfast was deliciousa fantastic place to staycomfortable bedpot of teapleasure beachnever stay anywhere elsefull english
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Redstone last night for our third time and as always it was flawless! The best hotel in blackpool by a mile. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in blackpool. :) a real hidden gem. The owner, Ursulla is really welcoming and i would recommend that if you are going to blackpool, you must visit the redstone.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank LauraSmith1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2015

Hi

Thank you for your 3rd visit and writing me a review.
Always a pleasure to see you both (when I get to see you :))!!
I look forward to your 4th visit..

Kind regards

Ursula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2015 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay at this 5 star guesthouse, warm welcome, excellent room with comfy bed. Excellent decor throughout with great bar below. Breakfast was fantastic too, simply the best and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Blackpool
Thankyou Ursula

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2015

Hi to you both

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
Glad you enjoyed yourselves.
It was a pleasure to meet you both and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards

Ursula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2015

I booked this hotel for family to stay, as i live locally I checked out all the other guest houses around the pleasure beach : sandcastle area to find the nicest. It is beautiful my family had a great weekend and also said they would stay here again. They thought it defiantly deserved a 5*.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathlytham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2015

Hi

Thank you for booking us for your family.
I'm really happy they enjoyed their selves they were a lovely family.
I am very happy they thought me a 5 Star :))

Kind regards

Ursula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2015

Warm & welcoming. Great room with huge TV & comfy chiars. Breakfasts & home made cakes best ever. We went in January when Blackpool was very cold and mostly closed so this hotel with it's great bar was a great place to come back to.

Room Tip: We did have the superior room which was large & quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dinah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2015

Hi

Thank you for your kind words.
Happy you enjoyed your stay.

Regards

Ursula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2015 via mobile

The B&B is a nice clean hotel, I stayed for 2 nights and the stay was ok. Room big and clean, lots of extras in the room. Breakfast was good with a nice selection on offer. If you have an allergy to dogs don't stay here as the owner has one and is often walking around, they really should let you know this on their website. Nothing is bad about the place but definitely isn't a 5 star.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank jackolondonboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews