We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savoy Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$110
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$122
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$158
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
US$123
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2 259)
Filter reviews
2 259 results
Traveller rating
169
369
394
375
952
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
369
394
375
952
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 2 259 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night . I had read the reviews before staying. Got to say I was very pleased with my stay here. The building is beautiful and historical. The room was very clean and the bed was so comfy. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. I will be returning in the future

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank yewdellemz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

After hearing all these good comments about this hotel...me and my hubby decided to go for a weekend here. When we first got into our room which was on the first floor it was freezing cold. We checked to see that there was no windows open but you couldnt even open the window even if you wanted to. We turned the radiator up full but this made no difference. Through the night the wind was howling through the air vent which was bitter cold so the next night I asked for a extra blanket which didn't make much difference. On Friday night there was a tribute act on to Lione Ritchie which was good but the room was bitter cold. The next night there was a tribute on to Diana Ross but the room was more cold than the night before so most people left. Everyone was complaining of it been so cold. I asked at reception if they could turn the extractor fan off as it was so cold and was told that only the bar staff had access to this and they were too busy! Someone else went and they were told there was no extractor fan there! The rooms could have been more cleaner but we were only there a couple of nights so we just made do with it. The food was good and the dinning room staff worked really hard seating everyone and clearing the tables. There was a lack of communication between National Holidays and the reception staff as on Sunday when we were coming home...due to the bad weather ..we were late at been picked up which we understood, nobody could tell us anything. I understand that the reception could only pass on information if it had been given to them.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank marie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel may have been nice when it was last decorated 500 years ago, it's absolutely vile, room keeping service need their books if that's what they consider cleanliness too. The full hotel stinks of cigarette smoke, can't see out the windows for muck & they don't open either, it's just all in all dirty mouldy stinking s@it hole.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Booked very last minute and was quite pleased with this place. The receptionist was really pleasant and gave us a free upgrade. Room was light and clean. Great views over the sea. Hotel is a little dated but has an ample degree of nostalgia.. good for the price..

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Good position . Nice rooms meals were very good good selection .staff helpful. Only downside service at the bar was a bit slow had to wait for service. Plus side free wi fi. Local transport outside hotel . Free car park.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank sheila b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews