We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savoy Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$154
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2 259)
Filter reviews
2 259 results
Traveller rating
169
369
394
375
952
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
369
394
375
952
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2 259 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel may have been nice when it was last decorated 500 years ago, it's absolutely vile, room keeping service need their books if that's what they consider cleanliness too. The full hotel stinks of cigarette smoke, can't see out the windows for muck & they don't open either, it's just all in all dirty mouldy stinking s@it hole.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Booked very last minute and was quite pleased with this place. The receptionist was really pleasant and gave us a free upgrade. Room was light and clean. Great views over the sea. Hotel is a little dated but has an ample degree of nostalgia.. good for the price..

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Good position . Nice rooms meals were very good good selection .staff helpful. Only downside service at the bar was a bit slow had to wait for service. Plus side free wi fi. Local transport outside hotel . Free car park.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank sheila b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
14
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Do not waste your money staying here. Dirty room bath water came out black, broken windows.
I spent £89 for the room no breakfast, when I complained Craig the Area Manager offered me £40 refund.!!!
I should of read the other reviews before I stayed here. It ruined my trip.
They have NO customer service skills.
DO NOT STAY HERE you will regret it

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Many years ago The Savoy was probably the finest hotel on the North Shore. Today it still has a faded grandeur about it even if there are many issues which need resolving.
The bedrooms are clean. You get complimentary coffee and tea sachets. There are lashings of hot water. The room had a spacious shower. The bed was comfortable. There was a view of the sea even though the room was a standard room.
The public rooms are very shabby but pretty of comfortable chairs and couches.
The food is palatable and not cordon bleu but it is tasty. A good choice. A friend paid £35 per night including dinner I paid £30 for bed and breakfast. And no single supplement.
So I fail to understand the hyper critical reviews others have posted. Sure if I had been asked for £100 per night I might have been disappointed but horses for courses. And it was nice to stay in a hotel with character rather than the standard identikits on offer elsewhere.
Would I come again. Certainly. And from choice not just the price.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Gmichaels48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews