We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Arthington(Blackpool)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Tregenna(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$137
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$49
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$95
LateRooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Boston Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$51
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
176
76
34
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
76
34
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblackpool promotionsgrand national weekendevening mealbuffet style breakfastentertainment every nightfantastic hotelweekend breakmain meallong weekendthoroughly enjoyed our staymonday to fridaynext yeargreat entertainmentbar pricesmy mumbed was very comfortablegreat weekend
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel many times before and love it, the staff are brilliant especially Stuart the bar manager, he is great with the guests and always has a smile on his face, we were so happy to see Julie back as assistant manager she is a diamond, also brilliant with the guests and nothing is a bother for her, terry is still there at the bar and does a bit of entertaining at end of the night great sport always good for a laugh, we met tam the new night porter just a young guy very nice and works hard they all work so hard every one of the staff from cleaning to managers and are a credit to the hotel, we heard sophie the manager had left and were dissapointed as she was great we met Ben the new manager for the first time and we were not disappointed he was so nice friendly and helpful and really good at his job, we have never complained about anything about this hotel in the 4\5yrs we have been coming here but we had to this time as the food was not up to its usual standard, very disappointed indeed but we found out Ben the usual chef had been moved to a different hotel and it shows by a mile, so unfortunately we cannot recommend the food, very very disappointing apart from the food we would definitely recommend the hotel it is so welcoming and friendly, there are only 40 rooms which is ideal if you don't want a big lively hotel, some rooms are on the small side but are very clean and comfortable there are rooms with balconies for extra money which is worth it in the summer nights and for the Illumination's at night, there is entertainment every night there is usually bingo and a wee quiz on if its busy enough, was great to see James again I no you do the media side now so if you read this a big hi from the Motherwell gang although the men were not with us this time it was all women the guys say hi,

Room Tip: First floor and front rooms are the noisiest
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megmotherwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Meg,

Thank you so much for the very kind review - it really means a lot to us.

Firstly we are thrilled that as with previous visits you had yet another fabulous time on holiday with us - made so by our friendly helpful team, notably Stuart, Ben, Julie and Tam who i'm sure will be very happy upon reading your review.

As you will know being such loyal returning guests, we really pride ourselves on wonderful service and all of the team work very hard so it's great you were well looked after.

With regards to the food we are sorry this wasn't to your expectations on this occasion - the Royal Carlton does usually get many great reports on the excellent food delivered so it does sadden us to receive negative comments. Being returning guests of many years we value your feedback very much, we will speak with our restaurant team and chef to ensure our usual excellent standard is upheld.

Thanks for the lovely feedback on our rooms and entertainment - this will help other guests considering staying with us make the right choice! Our balcony rooms are superb as you say and offer fantastic views of the promenade and Irish Sea which is great during the summer months and Illuminations.

It was really lovely seeing you all when i popped by, hope to see you again on your next trip. From myself and all of the team

best wishes

James
GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel very friendly and helpful good breakfast when I booked the hotel for some reason booking . Com was involved and we miss out on our evening meal and free passes on the tram and bus there is no parking places I had to park on private car park which cost me £25.00

Stayed: June 2018
Thank celiah652016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Celiah,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us great feedback on your recent holiday with us.

We are so happy to hear you found our staff to be extremely friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed our lovely food, this is great to learn as we strive to deliver wonderful food and service here at the hotel.

With regards to your booking, we are unsure as to what happened - if you're booking was through Booking.com then you must have booked your holiday through them, it is always best to double check the details of your holiday prior to arrival to ensure all details are correct, if there are any concerns or queries please call us on 01253 400 002 and we will be happy to help. For guests on a bed and breakfast basis - a 3 course evening meal can be purchased at the hotel at a cost of £12.50 per person per day.

In reference to parking - we do have a pay and display car park a short distance away from the hotel offering 24hr rates at just £7, however we advise this is pre booked prior to arrival as spaces are limited.

We hope that you will choose the Royal Carlton again in the future for another holiday to Blackpool as we do value your custom very much.

Thank you once again for the feedback, best wishes

GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well what can I say, we are currently staying at this hotel, and all I can say is we are blown away. Ben, Julie, Stuart have given us a fabulous welcome, the entertainment last night was great after the England match, we were welcomed to be part of the night, room is lovely, comfy bed, got up this morning to a great buffet breakfast, it’s really relaxed. Nothing is too much for the staff.?

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank fairypants2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Fairypants2018,

Many thanks for the excellent five star review -

Ben, Julie, Stuart and the team will be delighted hearing you're having such a wonderful stay.

We're very pleased you found your room to be very comfortable and that you enjoyed our superb buffet breakfast! Our food is one of the many great reasons so many guests choose us each year for their Blackpool holidays.

Our entertainment is also extremely popular with a fabulous array of Blackpool's finest cabaret performers
- it's really great you're enjoying the nightly programme.

Thank you once again for the fabulous comments, it means a great deal to us - best wishes from the whole team

GUEST RELATIONS



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel
Lovely decking area at the front
Situated between south and central pier
Very quick check in
All staff from reception,dining and bar very helpful and will answer all your questions and queries and all with a smile
Room and hotel very clean and rooms cleaned every day
Big thumbs up to Tom who did the night shift at the bar until the early hours of the morning
Definitely come back

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank hokey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Hokey123,

Receiving great guest feedback makes us smile so we thank you for the lovely 5 star review.

Our new upgraded patio area is just fabulous now isn't it! Perfect for long days relaxing, watching the promenade and world go by with a cold beverage.

We're pleased to hear you were checked in quickly and the team got you up to your rooms promptly, we're also very happy you were so comfortable in your rooms and that you found the cleanliness in the hotel to be superb - thank you for the great comments.

The staff at the Royal Carlton all work very hard to deliver wonderful customer service, so it's great the team made you feel so welcome during your holiday. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Tom who is a real star and great member of the Royal Carlton team.

Thank you once again for the lovely review, from myself and all of the team - best wishes

GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent the weekend thete with friends. Staff ate so helpful especially Julie and Ben. Food is of a high standard and good choice. Cabaret on Friday was Jason Ashton who was a fantastic singer. Really enjoyed ourselves.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank scotlass_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Scotlas_9,

Many thanks for the excellent review, we're thrilled you and your friends had a fantastic time with us and it's wonderful you found the food to be of excellent standard - the Royal Carlton really prides itself on excellent cuisine and fabulous service with a smile so we are delighted you enjoyed.

We're also very pleased our staff made you feel so welcome - notably Ben and Julie who i'm sure will be very happy reading your comments.

Thank you for the feedback on our entertainment - Jason Ashton is just one of the many fantastic cabaret performers that visit us regularly throughout the season here at the hotel so we hope you'll return again soon to see more of the fantastic entertainment on offer.

We thank you once again for the lovely review , best wishes from us all

GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews