We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trentham Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Belroy Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melville Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
169
35
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
35
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblackpool towerbottled waterb bcoral islandcentral car parkcereal barsperfect locationmadame tussaudsfeel welcomefew minutes walklovely guesthousemajor attractionssea lifenight stayfull englishlovely hostsno lift
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic two night stay . Very friendly couple who will help as much as they can to accommodate requests. The breakfast is 10/10
Can’t rate this place highly enough for value and stay. Was like staying with friends. Will recommend to others

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Suzie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lornahgrg, Owner at Trentham Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hi Suzie. Thanks very much. It was lovely to meet you and the very best of luck in your career. Kind Regards, Simon and Lorna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Great location for us as we were attending the Winter Gardens. Simon is a great guy, made us laugh and was very accommodating. Breakfast was good, room was small but had everything we needed. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamescardus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lornahgrg, Owner at Trentham Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thanks James. It was lovely to meet you both. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry about the room size but all we had left for the 1 night stay on the Saturday was a small double ensuite. Hopefully we can be more accomodating next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Thank to Simon and Lorna for a fantastic stay on 30 & 31 December 2017. Lovely family run guest house, fantastic hosts and extremely clean and friendly, amazing central locations. Nothing too much trouble and lovely touch on New Years Eve of a glass of Sparkly available for guests to help themselves.

Room Tip: Lovely Guest House and fantastic loaction
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annisos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lornahgrg, Owner at Trentham Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thanks John and Anne. Lovely to meet you both. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards. Simon and Lorna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Lorna and Simon are absolutely wonderful people and have great knowledge about Blackpool!
The room were very clean and cosy and I enjoyed my few nights here!
The breakfast was cooked to perfection and how I liked it!
I got a wonderful view of the Blackpool Tower I didn’t think I’d get such view!
I will book another stay for 2018 at some point!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Hannah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lornahgrg, Owner at Trentham Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Hi Hannah, Thankyou for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we are really pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Regards, Simon and Lorna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a great 2 night stay with Simon and Lorna. Needed an iron.....no problem! Needed a local taxi to the zoo.....no problem! Lovely friendly couple. Breakfast was great. So central to everywhere, car park just round the corner £16 for 48hours. Kids had a great time. Thank you both for your hospitality, we will stay again next year if you're not fully booked!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lornahgrg, Owner at Trentham Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Tkanks Julie. Glad you all had a great time staying with us. It was lovely meeting you all. Kind Regards. Simon and Lorna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews