We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Tregenna(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$52
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$50
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
US$97
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$152
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1 187)
Filter reviews
1 187 results
Traveller rating
362
419
230
107
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
419
230
107
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastnorth piersea viewtalbot roadcar parkair conthe breakfast areafirst floorkey cardtoastcoffee machineexcellent locationtravel lodgewould stay againsea frontcentral locationchecking in
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1 187 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there last year for 3 nights, the room was okay ( no draws or wardrobe), however there was a strong sewage smell at the entrance and in the lifts. Thought it was a one off so booked again this year.
Well the smell is even worse.
With the lack of draws and hangers, I would suggest this hotel is satisfactory for a one night stay.
Best bit for us is the continental breakfast is available until 11am.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Kevin J
There are utility works taking place outside the hotel which may have resulted in the smell. Though it is not noticeable inside the hotel or in bedrooms or public areas

Thanks for the feedback

Regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Work outside the hotel Bad smell on entry Rooms poor No wardrobe drawers fridge and no hand towels or face washers I booked from Australia Never again Staff helpful and friendly I took my old school friend

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sandracooperbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello Sandra
Sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay
We are a budget hotel and our prices are highly competitive. All rooms have hanging space, shelf, desk, TV, hair drier and full air-conditioning
The bathroom has a shower and we supply bath sheets and toiletries

Thanks for the feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arrival to this hotel I was slightly apprehensive after reading recent reviews. We made this booking last minute direct via the website (best place to book)! very quick and simple booking process, would highly recommend. The building itself is quite old which you would expect from a listed building, at first you walk in to lists and stairs where you go up one floor to check-in at the reception. The lady who checked us in was very helpful and friendly this was a nice welcome. We have been to Blackpool many times before and as this was only a one night stay we knew the area of the hotel, great if you are looking to be right on the front, moments from shops, bars, restaurants and the Blackpool Tower! The room was lovely and very spacious, comfortable beds and very clean. The breakfast (continental) was delicious and very busy but you easily found a table. I love how it is served until half 11 at the weekend so handy. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Pay for the Sea View Well Worth it in the Summer
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lara

Great to read that you enjoyed your stay
Thanks for your review

Kind regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Exceptionally poor customer service with a manager that doesn’t listen to his customers or accept any responsibility. A shame for Blackpool but there are many other lovely, friendly places to stay other than the Ibis Styles Blackpool.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank MissFusion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MissFusion

You did not actually stay at the hotel and I have reported your review to Tripadvisor as fraudulent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was not sure what to expect with this hotel due to reading previous reviews which stated the outside/ some aspects of the inside was scruffy however we were really pleased with our stay. We were able to check-in early, quite quickly actually and when we got to our room, it was clean and we had no issues. Air conditioning worked perfectly, better than some of the luxury hotels we've stayed in and the bed was reasonably comfortable.

Breakfast was better than we expected however I will say that the machine used to toast the bread isn't the best but this was not an issue at all because there was lots to choose from. It's not a luxury hotel however there is plenty to do in Blackpool so it only needed to be suitable for when we were sleeping there and getting ready to go out, which it definitely was. Overall we enjoyed our stay, had no issues and would stay here if we returned to Blackpool.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmx199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there,

I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Blackpool.

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Thankyou for your feedback,

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews