We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$161
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$158
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$112
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 148)
Filter reviews
1 148 results
Traveller rating
350
411
220
103
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
411
220
103
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastnorth piersea viewtalbot roadcar parkair confirst floorthe breakfast areakey cardtoastcoffee machineexcellent locationwould stay againsea frontcentral locationlick of paintchecking in
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1 148 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel ideally placed to access fab walks along the prom/seafront from the North pier along the golden mile or out of Blackpool towards Fleetwood! Rooms clean and modern with wonderfully comfortable beds for a good nights sleep after lots of sea air! Hotel staff friendly and very helpful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank carolneilowenelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear carolneilowenelen,

Glad you enjoyed the comfy bed and your seafront stroll

Thanks for staying with us and we hope you visit again soon

Best wishes

David & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

I booked this hotel for my parents who stay at this hotel a few times a year. The room was spotless, paid extra for seaview which was worth it. All staff from reception to cleaners very friendly and professional. On this occasion my parents had to stay an extra two nights due to the snow (2 & 3 March). They felt the staff really looked after them well. They arranged the extra nights at a good advanced booking rate as well, when they were stuck due to "The Beast from the East". Thank you.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GBCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear GBCat

Glad that your parents had a nice stay despite the cold weather
Thanks for the feedback

Kind regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Room was cold on arrival. receptionist very offhand about whether she had remembered to turn heating on or not and just said turn on the heating on left wall to 30 degrees and it will soon warm up. She didn't tell me which mode to set it on and so I sat working for over an hour wondering why I was getting colder and colder. Lift cars had strong musty damp smell. Could be that the lift shaft needs a major clean including lift pit areas. Wifi connection was a disaster, couldn't connect to my laptop and connection to iPhone kept dropping out. Apart from the above the room was decent, comfy bed, clean modern bathroom and good continental breakfast. Just felt that the place is being run by amateurs and the experience could easily have been much better

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank simoncadacuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Simoncadacuk

I'm sorry that you had a negative experience on arrival
The heating controls are very simple - just up button for higher temperature and down for lower. There's no need to change the mode which is normally locked anyway
Lifts are cleaned and serviced regularly and most recent was last week.
The Wifi system was newly installed just over a year ago and I'm unaware of any faults or issues with it. I checked with the providers and they concurred.
I'm really sorry that your stay didn't go as well as it should and I hope that you'll contact me personally before your next visit so I can ensure everything is ok

Thanks for the feedback
Kind regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights with a ‘buyagift’ voucher given to us as a present.
Prior to arrival I booked our stay over the phone and the lady I spoke to was very friendly and professional, we were informed of the discounted rate car park within walking distance of the hotel and she emailed us a map with directions to the car park and hotel.
On arrival we were able to park easily and collected a yellow token which we were told to present to the hotel on departure and they will validate the discount for us.
The hotel was literally a 5min walk from the car park, the reception desk is on the first floor and we were again greeted in a professional, friendly manner and were informed we had been given a room with a sea view which was great! The corridor going to our room did smell a bit like sweaty socks but once in our room it was fine, the rooms are basic but clean and cosy and had all we required, they are ensuite with a shower cubicle, TV and tea/coffee making facilities. The hotel has free WiFi which is easily accessible by logging on with your email, we stayed in room 105 and had a view of the North Pier from our window, it was a very cold weekend but our room had wall mounted heating/air con system which was perfect. The hotel is central to everything you want within walking distance. The stay includes a continental breakfast which doesn’t have much selection, there is also a bar in the dining room by reception but we brought our own drinks with us so not sure of prices or selection there, overall we were please with our stay and would come back again, thank you

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bobby1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Bobby1309

Great to hear you had a lovely weekend
Thanks for the valuable feedback

Kind regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews