We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
171
20
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
20
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews based hotel orange or apple juice cooked breakfast each morning recommend to family friends recommend this lovely hotel lovely lady with flat screen tv next year dance comp immaculate rooms place is spotlessly clean central location visit blackpool coral island will defiantly be back shower room lovely breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This was my third visit to The Arndern and it was just as welcoming as ever. Christine and Francis are the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble - from booking taxis to going out and buying more gin for our large group. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the breakfast is to die for. Will definitely be visiting again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely comments , will be ready with the gin and lemons next year lol.
christine x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Christine and Francis are the personality of this hotel. They couldn’t do any more for us and we were a large group. Superb breakfast and stay. Thank you so much,,
It’s very clean and comfortable and accessibility to the winter gardens and sea front is very easy.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel after your visit it is very much appreciated, see you next year hope all goes well with the knee op .
Kind regards Christine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This was my second visit to Arden, always made welcome, nice clean hotel and a good breakfast, Christine is a great host, and nothing is too much trouble, would definitely stay there again, would recommend to friends.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you Andy for your lovely review so glad you enjoyed your visit and see you next year .
Kind regards Christine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Arrived at the Ardern Hotel and was net by the owner Christine who was very friendly and extremely professional. Christine explained everything to fire alarms, breakfast times and checking out times even though there are notices in all rooms/areas. I thought this was ideal as if any one has reading disabilities they don't need to feel embarrassed to ask. The room we stayed in, although smaller than expected, had every amenity we needed. Cleanliness was exceptional. Breakfast was fantastic and both Christine and Francis waited on us for everything.
Location is ideal for all attractions. Approximately 10 minute walk from Winter Gardens and although no parking is availe on site, parking at Coral Island is only a couple of minutes walk away.
We will definitely stay here again due to the comfort and hospitality of both Christine and Francis (Doris and Trevor)

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank SharonRob13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to give feed back after your stay , We really enjoyed meeting you both and hope to see you again so glad you both enjoyed your stay .
Kind regards Christine & Francis ( Doris & Trev ) lol..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Great hotel, good location staff very friendly and accommodating .The room we had had just been refurbished so was very clean and up to date we enjoyed a good all round breakfast as well. we would defiantly stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank garytnixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us after your stay so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return with the grandchild.
kind regards
Christine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews