We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great for kids of all ages

We took our 10 month old daughter and she was amazed by all the lights. We will probably come to... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
UK-Yorkshire
,
Yorkshire
via mobile
Great yet again

Always come and visit the illumination always have a fantastic weekend even in the rain lol. Just... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kirsty A
via mobile
Read all 3 452 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Blackpool
from US$13,60
More Info
from US$10,30
More Info
from US$18,10
More Info
from US$16,80
More Info
Reviews (3 452)
Filter reviews
3 452 results
Traveller rating
1 713
763
528
229
219
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 713
763
528
229
219
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light show illuminated trams lit up golden mile pleasure beach heritage tram fish and chips tram ride sea front bispham tower tableau promenade spectacle child piers characters
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 3 452 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We go every year to see the lights. Not much changes. It could do with some more moderner lights to make things a little more interesting.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank sarahs45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The light are a must to see.The beach has had some work done so it looks a lot better ,The only trouble with Blackpool is at night it is full of Hen/Stag parties . I would recommend southport anyday

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Glynis186377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Dont waste your time. Packed yet only half switched on in October kids never looked at them. Could not get on the lit up tram as to too busy.

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank Rosy_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Blackpool illuminations are great the first couple of times you go however they don’t often add new things to see each year but my children love it each time.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank ChickenChops8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Love it!
Beautiful lights wonderful atmosphere my daughter adores it!
Good old family fun we come every year and absolutely love it!
Well done Blackpool for once again treating my eyes!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Chazbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews