We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Seabank Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$138
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$110
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$153
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
US$118
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 068)
Filter reviews
1 068 results
Traveller rating
511
285
152
60
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
511
285
152
60
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblackpool promotionssea bankdining staffcabaret barnext yearfourth floorsea viewgreat entertainmentmy mumsuperior roomgreat holidaycleaned every dayentertainment every nightcant waitbar pricesreception stafffood was lovely
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1 068 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

excellent weekend 23-26 feb break. first time at this excellent hotel,food, entertainment,and and housekeeping are all spot on; friendly happy staff with nothing too much trouble, cabaret great every nite, will certainly be back again soon. thank you

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lenny w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Lenny,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review.

Being a first time guest - your feedback is really important to us! We're delighted you had a wonderful time at the hotel and found our food, entertainment and housekeeping to be of excellent standard.

Our staff are all superb and work very hard to deliver great customer service with a smile and will always do everything they can to make your holiday the best it can be so thank you so much for the lovely comments.

The fantastic nightly entertainment programme is one of the many reasons so many guests choose to return to the hotel so we're very pleased you enjoyed!

It really is a pleasure hearing great guest feedback so we do thank you once again,

we do hope you will visit us again soon, from myself and all of the staff

Best wishes

GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed at royal seabank in blackpool for anniversary on feb 14th.
This is our 3rd visit and it is absolutely fab u lous.
From reception staff to bar staff and entertainment and restaurant staff this place is brilliant.we have stayed in lots of hotels in blackpool but this 1 beets them all by a very long way.the rooms are the nicest we have ever been in.dont listen to the idiots who run this place down.they are just(well wont use the words i want to).my advice.go go go.you will love it.
We are back in may and october.cant wait.
Thank you to all staff at seabank for making our breaks here so relaxing and enjoyable.see you on 19 may.
Ray and yvonne.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Ray,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review.

It's fantastic to hear you had a brilliant holiday at the Royal Seabank for your special celebration and that our staff looked after you both so well during your stay as with previous visits.

Here at the Royal Seabank we really work hard to deliver a great guest experience with exceptional customer service, excellent food and fantastic live entertainment so it's wonderful to hear we delivered once again!

Thank you for the lovely comments on our rooms also, it's great you were so comfortable!

All in all we're thrilled you had a great time and we'll look forward to welcoming you once again in October, thank you for the excellent feedback, best wishes from the team

GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Dated shabby and cracked broken sink. Children aged about 5 running around corridors whilst parents were in the bar atvmidnight. Breakfast was substandard. Rude reception staff. Room had human hairs on the pillow. Blonde and I'm brunette. Overall experience was disappointing. Didn't expect the Ritz but expected better than we got.

Room Tip: Shabby and broken equipment
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jmlade950645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jmlade950645,

thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay.

With regards to the sink in your room – thank you for bringing matters to our attention, we do urge guests to make us aware immediately of any issues so they can be rectified there and then to ensure a more enjoyable stay, this has since been passed onto our maintenance team who will replace the sink basin as soon as possible.

The Royal Seabank is one of Blackpool’s most popular hotels – receiving excellent positive feedback on a regular basis as reflected in many great TripAdvisor reviews. Year in year out with continued investment into the hotel we have massively improved the look and feel of many guest bedrooms with modern furnishings, new wallpaper and carpets. We do understand there is still a little work to be done and we do aim to upgrade all guest rooms in due course.

In reference to children – the hotel offers family friendly accommodation and is very popular with guests of all ages, February is especially very busy with young families due to the half term holidays.
We have staff available 24 hrs a day 7 days a week including a night porter which – once notified of any noise issues from children throughout the corridors would happily speak with parents to ensure guests get a good nights rest. Our staff will always do everything they can to make your holiday the best it can be.

We have checked our restaurant log and unfortunately no matters were raised by yourselves at the time regarding breakfast, this saddens us as it does not give us / restaurant staff the opportunity to make right – should there be any issues whatsoever during meal times, we do have a restaurant supervisor on duty who will always endeavour to deliver a pleasurable dining experience to all, extra portions, replacement dishes / suitable alternatives would be arranged immediately.

With regards to our reception staff – the Royal Seabank prides itself on excellent customer care and consistently receives fantastic feedback on the friendly helpful staff so it is very unusual to receive negative comments regarding the front of house team. We do apologise if you felt a lack in customer service from our reception staff, we will speak with the team to ensure our usual excellent standard is maintained.

In reference to the hairs on your pillow – any number of factors may have been the cause, they may have been brought in on clothing / blown in from an open window however should you make management aware immediately – we would have ensured our housekeeping staff tended to the issue there and then and replaced the pillows if required.

Once again we thank you for your feedback and hope you will choose us again for a future holiday to the resort,

From myself and all of the team we wish you all the best,

GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Had an excellent short weekend stay. Room was lovely and spacious with lots of storage for clothes. We upgraded our room to a premium room and it was certainly comfortable for the both of us. The hotel entertainment was excellent and had a great band on called the four D’s. Staff were very friendly. Definitely be back!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for the excellent five star rating - this really means a great deal to us.

The management are delighted you had an enjoyable weekend with us at the hotel and it's great to hear you upgraded your room to one of our fantastic Superior suites.

With regards to our entertainment - we are so happy you got to see the fabulous Four D's whilst with us, they really are superb and go down extremely well with our guests. We have some amazing acts here at the hotel with bingo and disco each night - the nightly programme is one of the many great reasons so many guests choose to stay with us each year.

We are also very pleased to hear our customer service did not disappoint and that you were well looked after by our friendly team - thank you for your comments!

We do hope you will return to us again later on in the year, many thanks for the lovely feedback

GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Just returned from a long weekend break to this Hotel...In an ideal position on the prom......Everything even better than I imagined.....Room(416) with lovely seaview and en-suite...perfect!....Lovely friendly crowd of guests there at same time....The entertainments programme was fabulous...so much talent and the compaires each evening were delightful....BUT best of all were the lovely Staff.....too numerous to name but Monica our waitress gets 100% for her attention to detail and so friendly...A very nice girl.....also David and Lesley in the Bars....fun people, always smiling....And Vicky and Andrej in restaurant....happy !!!....The check-in was smooth thanks to the delightful reception lady...and boys too.. Cleaning girls were in every day to make sure everything was ok....Nothing was too much trouble for any of the Staff....and I would highly recommend a stay at ROYAL SEABANK if you are in Blackpool....I will definately return there in the future!!! Thanks to you all for making my weekend so pleasant. A BIG gold star to you all. XX
Carolyn Kulik (Perth)

Room Tip: I had single room on 4th floor.....It wasn't big, but ideal for 1 guest and had lovely seaview and very clean shower/toilet.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveObagul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Carolyn,

Many thanks for the wonderful review.

We're thrilled you had an enjoyable visit to the Royal Seabank and found our location to be ideal!

We aim to get our guests checked in as quickly and efficiently as possible so it's great to hear check in was smooth.

Seaview rooms offer fantastic views of the promenade and Irish sea, certainly worth the little extra! It's brilliant you were so comfortable in your room!

The hotel is such a friendly place with our helpful staff and a great hub to make new friends.

In regards to our entertainment - we're very happy to hear you had fun in our cabaret bar, we have a fantastic array of visiting cabaret artists along with bingo and disco nightly - all hosted by our superb resident comperes!

The Royal Seabank prides itself on exceptional customer service, and we always work very hard to deliver an outstanding experience to our guests so we're delighted you were well looked after by the team for the duration of your stay. Thank you for the special mentions of Monika, David, Lesley, v along with our fabulous reception team, i'm sure they will all be very happy with the lovely comments!

Overall we are so happy to receive such wonderful feedback and we do hope you will return again soon, it was a real pleasure looking after you - thank you for the gold star!

Best wishes from the team,

GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews