We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Dahlia's Kitchen

Dahlia's Kitchen
Ranked #7 of 12 Dessert in Blackpool
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Recently retired to Blackpool to be nearer family I stumbled across dahlias on a drive around, what a lovely little place. Wide variety of food and drinks and an ice cream bar too! I was surprised to find it so busy yet still relaxed, I decided to take a seat instead of waiting in the queue as my legs aren't what they used to be. There was a gentleman filling condiments who smiled and said hello and chatted about how hot it was and then carried on only to return minutes later with a glass of ice water to refresh me before I ordered my food, I believe his name was martin? What a really nice man and very thoughtful.my food was a little long to arrive but I was informed it would be by the young girl serving so I didn't mind and my curry was very nice indeed with both fries and rice and chutney!.. Mobility is an issue for me and I don't get out too often but I will be sure to return soon. Thank you everyone for being so nice it made an old man happy today.

Thank bisphamwilf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahliasKitchen, Manager at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review on trip advisor. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent customer service and I am thrilled that Martin and Chelsea provided you with excellent care and attention on the day. We did experience a busy afternoon when you visited and the food did take a little longer than we would have liked but I can assure you that this isn't a regular occurrence here at Dahlias. We all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Breakfast was a real treat plenty to eat cooked beautifully. Atmosphere very relaxed
The staff are friendly and helpful.

Thank Frances Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahliasKitchen, Manager at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our breakfast. We have passed on your comments to both our front of house and kitchen departments and they were thrilled to hear your review. We look forward to seeing you again at Dahlias Kitchen soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Dahlias Sunday lunch, was recommended by a friend, who visits regular. Of course I had to have a nosey on trip advisor! With mixed feelings, my partner and I decided to try the Sunday lunch, we was delighted to arrive and find that there was a special offer 3 courses £10 it was delicious! Cooked to perfection, the staff was very professional and friendly gave us lots of information about events, theme nights and outside catering. Real home from Home type of place. As we are new to the area, it’s nice to know we have somewhere nearby serving good quality food, reasonably priced and a friendly face! Booked in for afternoon tea next week after seeing the cakes on offer! Thank you for a lovely day dahlias x

Thank mandzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahliasKitchen, Manager at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review on trip advisor. I am thrilled that when you visited us for Sunday lunch that you were't disappointed on the day. We have passed on your wonderful comments about the food to the kitchen team and let the front of house know that you thought that they were very professional and helpful. Everyone had a smile on their face when we showed them your review. We look forward to seeing you here for your afternoon tea next week

Kind Regards

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Wonderful evening at Dahlia’s Kitchen last Friday, food lovely as always but I must say how fabulous the Black Forest Gateau was - to die for!!

A massive thank you to the Chef and I will definitely be visiting again with friends to have my fix of heaven!!

Thank spud19782018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahliasKitchen, Manager at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of Dahlia's Kitchen. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our Pure Imagination event last Friday evening. Our chef is thrilled that you enjoyed his Black Forest Gateau, as he made it that afternoon. We look forward to seeing you again for your next fix of Heaven

Kind Regards

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Oh my goodness, what a lovely dining experience. .. There I was, surrounded by the most delicious cakes all winking at me, "eat me! eat me!" How I remained resolute on my diet defies all logic. .. I can only guess it was my straining waistband reminding me I wouldn't be able to fit one in. ..

Friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our food.. I settled for the homemade mushroom soup - what a pleasant surprise and it tasted divine - none of that nasty creamy slop I've seen served in other places. This was a proper rustic mushroom soup that was bursting with flavour. Friends enjoyed a brie sandwich, cheesy chips and a slice of bakewell tart.. I have to say, the plate of cheesy chips would have fed three and the five I ate (stolen from the mouths of babes!) were delicious

The atmosphere was lovely, very friendly, as were the staff and I left with a full tummy but wishing I had bought a cake to take home. .. there is next time, and there will be a next time

What I also liked is they are dog friendly and we were delighted to see a family dining while their dog kept us amused

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahliasKitchen, Manager at Dahlia's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank your Jane for your glowing review of Dahlia's. I have a sweet tooth myself so understand your conundrum with all the delicious cakes we have on offer. The next time you visit you will definitely have to have one or as you said take one away home with you. I have passed on your lovely comments to the kitchen team and he was delighted with your comments regarding his homemade mushroom soup and the rest of your meal. We will see you soon when you are tempted into buying one of our cakes

Kind Regards

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dahlia's Kitchen also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Dahlia's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing