We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Little Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
LOVE Lake Windermere with Private access to the shore from The Lady of the Lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOVE Lake Windermere with Private access to the shore from The Lady of the Lake
Enjoy a free glass of bubbly on the private Jetty Windermere:Private jetty 5 minutes walk through the enchanted wood.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
LOVE Lake Windermere with Private access to the shore from The Lady of the Lake
Enjoy a free glass of bubbly on the private Jetty
Windermere:Private jetty 5 minutes walk through the enchanted wood.
Lakeland Heart
A blend of old and new
Solid Oak Howdens Kitchen
On the way to the shore....
The Way through the woods...
Romance:Enjoy the View and a Picnic for Two
The Path to Easedale Tarn from Grasmere a favourite haunt of the Wordsworths
Easedale Tarn - a place for Poets
Easedale Tarn near Grasmere ( About 10 miles drive or Bus 555 to Grasmere and Walk)
Sit outside and enjoy the Views
Windermere Sunset taken from the property
Open-plan Living Room with oak floor
Snuggle up and enjoy the View
A Room with a View
Howdens Kitchen or the Miller Howe  world-famous restaurant just down the road-  eat in or out ....
Laura Ashley Bedroom with Kingsize bed NB There is only ONE Bedroom
Private path to the Lake
Relax with romantic Lakeland Poetry
Room with a View for Two
Laura Ashley Bedroom,
Kitchen with a View of the Lake
Shower, Basin, WC, Heated Towel Rail, Slate floor
Parking next to the property with a view of the Lake
View from the Private Jetty
Laura Ashley Bedroom
King-Size Bed.
Private path down to the Lake....
View from the house
Autumnal walk to the Lake from the cottage
Autumn
Stroll down to the Lake from the cottage
Autumn Colours close to the cottage
Autumn in the Lake District - awash with colour
Ancient and Modern
Relax with a book
The Lady of the Lake a romantic poem by Sir Walter Scott
The Lady of the Lake
A Room with a View
Snow on the hills at sunset.
Rocio, one of our Spanish guests, admiring the Sunset on the Private jetty
Photo taken from the Private Jetty
Sunset on the Shore  - a short stroll from the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aggie735
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Little Getaway”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you for providing this beautiful and romantic place to stay over the bank holiday weekend, it is the essence of relaxation. Christine, the owner, is such a lovely person and makes you feel relaxed before you even arrive! The place is close to everything that you need to see in and around Windermere and the view from the living room is stunning. We were also spoiled by a lovely surprise on the last morning, seeing a young deer wandering by the bedroom window. There was also a friendly green duck waiting at the front door for a bite to eat. We have already recommended this property to friends of ours and are looking forward to another visit soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything :)
Liked least: that we have to come back home
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thank you for your charming Review - we hope that you will both be back . We are happy to offer a Loyalty Discount on Windermere or our Lodge by the River Avon in Shakespeare's Stratford : A Midsummer Nights Dream Lodge advertised on Holiday Lettings ID 16 13 13
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobStoner
1 review
“One of the best views in England”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed for 2 nights in May and it was amazing, the views were fantastic and it was a short walk in to Windermere which its self is a beautiful place. The house was decorated to perfection and very comfy bed.
Chris and James were very helpful when finding out way and provided lots of useful information about the surrounding areas .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2015
Thank you so much for this amazing review and the lovely thank you note we found on the table after you left. You left the place immaculate - thank you. We hope to see you both again and would like to offer a Loyalty Discount on the Windermere or Stratford Property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sezzy_Q
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely stay in the lakes”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We loved our stay in the lakes, sad to be home!

The cottage is gorgeous and the views are beautiful, perfect location to visit both Windermere and Bowness town centres.

Thank you :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
THANK YOU for your lovely Review and for leaving our place so clean and tidy. Ask us for a Loyalty Discount on Windermere or Stratford-Upon-Avon at A Midsummer Nights Dream Lodge on the River Avon Holiday Lettings ID 16 13 13.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaraRafik...
Stratford on Avon
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this for a quiet few days relaxation and the bungalow did not disappoint. We were greeted by Christine, who made us very welcome, and settled us in. The bungalow is very well appointed, super kitchen facilities, shower room, and stunning views. Everything was spotless and clean, and everything worked. There were even endless supplies of tea, coffee and biscuits!
Lovely walk down to the jetty to observe the comings and goings on the lake. It is a great place to explore the Lake District, and Christine's advice on dining was gratefully received.
For those who like the connected world, there is no wifi or TV. We have a cellular tablet, and this worked very well for us.
Overall. A really relaxing break, thanks Christine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
This is a simply lovely Review - Thank you so much for giving up your time to write it - there are lots of helpful points useful for other Trip Advisor Travellers.
Very many thanks for leaving the place immaculate - you will be most welcome at any time - please ask for a Loyalty Discount if you do decide to book with us, again.Best Wishes, C&J
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful Getaway”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First of all i'd like to say a big thank you to Christine who was a massive help before we had even arrived! Wonderfully helpful until we left the cottage. The cottage itself is beautiful inside and the view is excellent. You can go on walks or visit the town center for things to do.
Overall it was a nice peaceful trip.

Thanks for all your help Christine

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2015
Firstly, I'd like to say "Thank you" for your very generous comments and also for leaving our place so clean and tidy - most grateful. You will be most welcome at either of our places in Windermere or in Stratford where we have a A Midsummer Nights Dream Lodge on the River Avon - ideal for RSC Theatre Visits and double the size. Holiday Lettings ID 16 13 13.
A Loyalty Discount would apply to either place - please ask us when booking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$180
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing