We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travellers have booked this property
Chrisenroy lodge Whitecross bay. a modern two bedroom  central heated lodge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chrisenroy lodge Whitecross bay. a modern two bedroom  central heated lodge.
lounge newly refurbished lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Chrisenroy lodge Whitecross bay. a modern two bedroom  central heated lodge.
lounge
newly refurbished lounge
lounge
dinning area
kitchen
private sunny decking area for alfresco dinning, with distant view to lake windermere on a clear day
double bedroom
double bedroom
comfortable twin bedroom
fully fitted bathroom
power shower over bath
private deck area
private deck area with BQ
decking area
Chrisenroy lodge has a secluded location on the park
our lodge has a modern homely atmosphere.
childrens play area white cross bay
indoor swimming pool at white cross bay
indoor swimming pool with steam room  Jacuzzi and gym
reception
marina
marina at white cross bay
white cross bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
bren24201...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Miss”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our stay was perfect from start to finish. A beautiful lodge lovingly furnished, clean comfortable and warm. Would definitely recommend. I will be saving the details for future visits.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Chrisenroy lodge,
Lovely to hear that you found the lodge clean comfortable and homely, we hope that you enjoyed the wedding too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8586helen
Thirsk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“fantastic”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

lovely lodge and made us feel very much home from home, and perfect weather made it even better-thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Chrisenroy lodge,
lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj A
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to unwind”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Chrisenroy lodge ,with two young children . It had all the amenities and the host was fantastic .
The Lodge residents have access to the pool and gym which was handy after a long day .
Brockhole visitor centre is a short walk away , it has plenty of climbing and zip wire activities to keep the kids entertained .
you can access the marina and lake via an internal road , well worth the walk .

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Chrisenroy lodge.
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful Lake District.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cnich72
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Home from home great location in white cross bay”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived a family of three and two dogs. As soon as we parked up and got into the Lodge so homely everything laid out to perfection. Kitchen has everything you need great size fridge and freezer. Bedrooms really nice two lots of wardrobes and chest of drawers In main bedroom. The bathroom good too. Having the use of decking and being gated was most helpful. We found the outside decking area is lovely to sit out and BBQ in the evening. The whole park is well laid out and all very well looked after.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Chrisenroy lodge,
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful Lake District.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We booked for seven nights and the Lakes District its self was very scenic and beautiful but we found the holiday park White Cross Bay very dirty, run down and in need of maintanence and the lodge we stayed in the same. The lounge was very uncomfortable as several springs were damaged in it. The bedding was very shabby and the blanket on our bed had dog hair on it. We all had woken up been bitten by something and had to go into town to get some insect spray and itch cream. We bought pre- packed pancakes for breakfast but when I opened the cubboard there was either a large mouse or small rat eating our pancakes. There was a gap around the pipes in the cubboard so we tapped it up and moved all the food to the top cubboard. They stated WiFi but it was so poor you would have to say there was none, Infact we had to drive to a cafe in town to get WiFi. We booked for seven nights but after three we were counting the days to leave. Would we stay again, NO

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
We are very sorry to hear that your stay at Chrisenroy lodge was disappointing. we take great care and pride to ensure our lodge is clean comfortable and well maintained for our guests, which past reviews reflect.
All bedding is renewed each season and if required during the season
and we would disagree that the bedding is "shabby".
we have never had a problem with biting insects in the lodge can I suggest sitting out side on the decking area or just walking around the lakes may cause bites from insects.
we will get our housekeeper to check the kitchen area for signs of mice and to take any necessary action IF required.
White Cross Bay holiday Park has always had very good reviews on trip advisor, winning awards for its well kept beautiful park with total renovation of the restaurant and facilities for 2016!
The Wifi we agree is poor in certain areas on the park as is the wifi through out the lake district, white Cross bay are upgrading the Wifi in the next 6 months.
If you visit the UK again Booking a holiday lodge in the UK on a lake side wooded park maybe isn't the right choice for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing