We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute & Cosy”
other travellers have booked this property
outdoor seating area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outdoor seating area
Bedroom parking/seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
outdoor seating area
Bedroom
parking/seating area
Mystys location. please read itinerary for directions and key collection details
Windermere village, Crescent Road and Main Street
Windermere from Rayrigg lookout point, bring a flask!
Windermere Jetty on a Autumn morning
Morning At Bowness on Windermere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
robert c
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cute & Cosy”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

First time staying in Windermere and a self catering apartment usually we stay in hotels so we were a bit anxious on what to expect but Mysty was fantastic! Slightly on the small side but perfect for a couple with everything you could ever need and more! The personal touches were great! We never actually met the owners but we thank them for a lovely stay. We would definitely recommend to others and will hopefully be staying again in the future. Windermere was a lovely little town with plenty of cafes, restaurants and shops to choose from. Just a little tip for future guests, Mysty is down a side road between two shops which could be hard to find for first time visitors, we used the Street view option on Google to get an idea of the location before we travelled. Overall such a cute and cosy apartment to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal touches
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whiterox
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bijou but perfectly formed.”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This little gem is small but has everything needed for a few days in the lakes. the private parking is a bit tight for a larger car but useful never the less. Everything was spotlessly clean & it was great to find cereals & tea to hand. Sharon's directions were good & Gillian was very welcoming. worked well for the two of us & Bracken our Spaniel. I would recommend & probably use Mysty again if we go to Windermere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private parking spot
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmieC90
Skipton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little place to stay!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I loved staying here for a week in November in 2013 and can't wait to stay again.

Perfect place to be. Close to the town, quiet and very clean.

Great access to the passes in the Lakes. A great place for Motorcycle riders.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location to the Lake District passes
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veggiefai...
Sheringham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a super find. Clean, everything you need in there. But... I'm going to make a suggestion. Putting in a cabin bed, or raised platform bed would allow a seating area for lounging and eating. It's not great having to eat on the bed.
Otherwise if weather is good, the little outside bit is great, but needs a little fence for dogs so the door can be left open. We had a lovely stay, and there are so many lovely touches like a cupboard full of cereals and tea and coffee and sugar and the fresh towels and lovely bathroom. All in all, I'd recommend, but only for 2, it's a tiny space, but well done up and pretty.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanLDiver
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent location ,flexible dates a bonus ,lovely wee place”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for the Great North swim and fell in love with the Lake district. We were on a budget so this place was ideal for us. Excellent location for Train station , bus station and supermarkets. We used Morrisons and Booths near Railway station both of which are within 5 mins walk. We are hoping to stay again next year when we do the Great North Swim again. There is an allocated parking space as well which is a big plus in Windermere. O.K there isn't anywhere to sit and eat as the bed doubles up if you need it , luckily we had decent weather so it was nice to sit outside at the chair and tables outside. It was also stocked up for us with Tea /coffee and even breakfast cereal and porridge which was a lovely touch. check on Google maps street view before going to see where to go , Mysty is tucked down a lane/alley next to the holiday lettings place (directions are given when booking though).Mysty is only suitable for 2 people as well. It was great value for what we paid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: Location
Liked least: TV didnt work
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing