We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wheatlands Lodge(Windermere)
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Howbeck(Windermere)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lamplighter(Windermere)
US$143
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillthwaite(Windermere)
US$341
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$341
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Windermere(Windermere)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Windermere Hotel(Windermere)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Willowsmere(Windermere)
US$188
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
253
190
115
56
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
190
115
56
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor jacuzzihot tubwordsworth suitebooking referencesteam roomlake viewno liftchanging facilitiesmy partnerbooked this hotelbuffet stylerestaurant staffpatio doorsafternoon teacourse evening mealamazing hotelfabulous views
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I think this hotel has the potential to be really good but it needs a few tweaks. The highlights are the pool and the outdoor hot tub. The view of the Lakes is stunning. My room was clean but very hot and the walls were paper thin. I could hear the people next door and above. I thought there would be a gown provided as it is a spa hotel. Breakfast was nice and there were vegetarian options, however I found the vegetarian dinner menu to be disappointing. We spent a lot of money on taxis as there is nothing close by and we needed a car. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KissesfromKissimme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel 7 th June for 1 night booked at the last minute what an amazing hotel staff very friendly and helpful food was wonderful and the view of Windermere was stunning iI was that impressed I booked another night on my home on the 11 June just to sit and unwind after a busy week in the lakes

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank david R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

5 stars because I don’t want to beat the place up.
Positives:
* Location
* Food - beautiful!
* Staff- friendly and helpful

To work on:
* maintenance and freshness
* quite expensive
* didn’t put our late check out request on.

Loved our time away - but didn’t fall in love with this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Great views staff very good looked after all our needs, spa fantastic spent the day there hot tub very warm lovely steam room, Sun beds very comfortable.
Watched the Sun set from balcony lovely. Had the bar meal which was very good. Lovely breakfast, we were only there for 2 days could have stayed longer plenty to do.
The bus runs from outside hotel to Windermere ask at reception for timetable.
The only downfall was the hard beds but we asked for a topper the next day and it was a lot better.
A lovely hotel and staff .

Room Tip: Higher floors for lake view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceedeeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

we received a "Buyagift" voucher for Christmas and decided to use it for our 5 year anniversary. we had planned Lake Windermere and the Beech Hill Hotel Spa was on the list of places we could use in the area, the reviews looked good as well so we booked in for Champagne Afternoon tea. The location is slightly out of the main part of Windermere but the views are stunning. Once we arrived we got told to wait in the lounge, then we got taken to the dining room section where there was no one else at all. we ordered our tea and coffee then waited for the afternoon tea. we were placed by a window and again the views were stunning, the hotel was very very quiet. when the afternoon tea arrived, there was no champagne offered (even though with the voucher, they only do champagne afternoon tea, there's no option to have it without). The sandwiches were good, 4 each. The cakes were a mixture, the blueberry muffin was definitely store bought, as was the brownie I'm assuming. the carrot cake was delicious, lemon drizzle average. on the 2nd tier there was a tiny meringue with raspberry coulis which was different but nice and there was a pannacotta in a shot glass which was really nice. we saved the star of the show, the scones, until last and they were such a disappointment. they were warm (always good) but so dry, I couldn't eat it all. overall a disappointment, had really been looking forward to having champagne afternoon tea to celebrate our 5 year anniversary and all we got was hot drinks, an average afternoon tea and no staff to speak too. They didn't even come back over to ask if we needed a top up off hot drinks.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cassie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews