We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”
Review of Francine's

Francine's
Ranked #5 of 71 Restaurants in Windermere
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 10 September 2021

What a lovely surprise this restaurant was! We both had scallop starters… mouthwatering, Brill main course was also delicious and the desserts were literally the icing on the cake; Cointreau panacotta for my husband & chocolate/almond torte for me.

So good we are hoping that they have a cancellation tomorrow & can squeeze us in. Staff are very friendly and they catered extremely well for my gluten allergy. Superb!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Msdeedoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1 654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 1 654 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2021

Great service from front of house staff, the Orange pannacota, to die for.
Nice atmosphere, we definitely recommend. Well done team.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BINZOOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2021

Best restaurant in Windermere. Delicious food, good portion sizes and superb service at a very reasonable price. There are a number of (in my view) ridiculously expensive Michelin restaurants in the Lakes but I feel the food here was just as good. Do reserve well in advance because it's very, very popular,

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank Russell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2021 via mobile

We ate here for dinner last night and had such a fantastic time! We had pre-booked a table (definitely recommended as it was busy!) and had starters (scallops) and mains (seafood casserole). The seafood casserole was absolutely amazing - full of prawns, scallops, langoustines, mussels and beautiful sea bass.

The staff were really friendly and attentive, and we loved the complimentary canapés at the start and the delicious truffles with the bill.

I would wholeheartedly recommend eating here! If you like seafood, you don’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank JReviewsMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2021

Very good food excellent service and a lovely small restaurant. The staff attentive, the menus simple but comprehensive and the service spot on. Well priced and well situated

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank soopercook
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Francine's also viewed

Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Francine's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.