We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not leave Windermere without eating here!!”

San Pietro Restaurant Windermere
Ranked #10 of 80 Restaurants in Windermere
Price range: US$33 - US$66
Description: Former Marco Pierre Chef Jason Turner offing Italian and International cuisine welcoming you to our latest venture in the new thriving "Windermere"
Restaurant details
Description: Former Marco Pierre Chef Jason Turner offing Italian and International cuisine welcoming you to our latest venture in the new thriving "Windermere"
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Well what can I say.... Everything about our meal here was wonderful. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left the staff could not have been more polite and helpful. The 3 courses we had were excellent, both in flavours and presentation. I had the seafood linguine, because I hate fiddling around with shellfish the chef offered to remove the shells for me!! Very few places would do that for you.
10/10...we shall recommend and definitely return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank acatcallededdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanpietrowindermere, Owner at San Pietro Restaurant Windermere, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi there,
Thank you so very much for your review and taking the time to do this.
We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us from food to service to the atmosphere we have built.
Many thanks and look forward to welcoming you again.
Jason,Yui and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 76 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Dined here yesterday and loved it, the staff was simply brilliant, lovely and polite and couldn't do enough for us. Cosy atmosphere with top quality food, the lasagne was superb. The waitress seemed like she cared about the experience of the diners. Overall a fantastic experience, thoroughly enjoyed and if we lived closer, we'd be coming back again.

Thank Sheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanpietrowindermere, Owner at San Pietro Restaurant Windermere, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi there,
Thank you so very much for your review and taking the time to do this.
We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us from food to service to the atmosphere we have built.
Many thanks and look forward to welcoming you again.
Jason,Yui and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Went here mid week to dine with a friend and was expecting pizza and pasta dishes; an acceptable Italian meal as you'd get somewhere like Zizzi's. What we got was something very different. The food wasn't just good it was in another league and truly excellent with delicious daily specials as well as trusted Italian favourites like lasagne and carbonara. The scallops were beyond superb and each of the three courses that we had had flavours that left us wanting more. The restaurant has a warm, intimate and relaxed feel and the staff are very attentive and friendly. San Pietro with its excellent food and service is without doubt the best Italian restaurant that I have had the please to dine in in many, many years !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnnyjape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanpietrowindermere, Owner at San Pietro Restaurant Windermere, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi there,
Thank you for such an amazing review, we are all so happy you enjoyed the experience we offer in full. We have tried so hard to add to the vibrancy if Windermere village which clearly is surpassing Bowness these days which seems to have worked.
The staff, Kuba, Angelica, Aina, Zoe and Giuseppe out front are passionate about making this work as too are Eddie with his home made excellent pizzas from our log fired pizza oven (his baby!!) Rafa who’s becoming very passionate about his starters etc and myself whom refuses to put food out unless it’s as perfect as 3 chefs can produce.
The scallops are a huge hit, as too are most dishes, a big thank you from all of us, we appreciate the time you spent writing your review.
Look forward to your next visit
Jason, Yui and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We have been twice to San Pietro, each time a wonderful meal. A very comprehensive menu, beautifully cooked & delicious. Excellent attentive service in attractive surroundings. There is a real buzz at SAN Pietro. Well done Jason! You have made SAN Pietro the place to go to in Town.

Thank JambroLakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanpietrowindermere, Owner at San Pietro Restaurant Windermere, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi there, thank you so much for such a wonderful and positive review.
We wanted to add to the vibrancy of windermere as we believe windermere is more popular now than Bowness and has a lovely feel to it.
Very kind words we all put our hearts into San Pietro and really do appreciate the time it’s taken you to tell others.
Many thanks
Jason, Yui and the team here at San Pietro Windermere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Thanks for such a lovely meal, we will be returning soon with our family. I can't wait to try some more delicious food

Thank Car M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanpietrowindermere, Owner at San Pietro Restaurant Windermere, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Hi, Thank you for you lovely feedback and we can’t wait to welcoming you back to San Pietro Windermere too ;))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed San Pietro Restaurant Windermere also viewed

Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to San Pietro Restaurant Windermere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing