We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Lyndale, beautiful Victorian built Lakeland stone terrace.
Microwave, oven, kettle, toaster, hob, slow cooker, rice cooker, actifryer, blender, whisk  included
Front hall and coat hanging area
Enjoy a morning coffee on our bench
Free on street parking.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pauline M
2 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This was the perfect little place to stay in Windermere. Close to main area of town, bus and train. It was a very comfortable and tidy home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanfroj
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Leaving today but could easily have stayed longer than the Monday to Friday we booked, this is a lovely apartment with absolutely everything you could need for a home from home holiday, loved our stay in this immaculate well presented property and can’t wait to return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missmaden
missmaden
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had such a lovely time, it was perfect totally home from home, chilled and soooooo relaxed, would definitely return, feel sad to be home,.... Always next time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikky_10
uk
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We have just left Lyndale after a three night stay and wished it had been longer. This is a beautiful apartment very well situated in the centre of Windermere village. It has everything you need at hand both inside the property and out and about. The centre of Bowness is a pleasant 25 - 30 minute walk away. We travelled by train and walked from the station arriving at Lyndale literally within minutes of the train pulling into Windermere Station. We thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kjd1801
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely base for walks in the lakes ”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

A stone's throw from the train station and the local supermarket (booths), and a short drive from the lake, this little house is in the perfect location. We chose to cook after a long day walking, and the kitchen has everything you need - a proper little home from home.

There is a small selection of walking guide books, and we did the bowness loop in the little orange book of walks in bowness (forgotten the author already). The directions are very clear and you do not need to be a map reader, just follow the directions exactly

Thank you for letting us use your beautiful home

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing