We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect weekend break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Byways

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael B
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend break”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Perfect accommodation for 2 couples with a spacious lounge and dining room, well-equipped kitchen, and good location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This pet friendly cottage was one of the cleanest we have ever stayed in throughout the UK and we have stayed in many over the years. The location was ideal for a short stroll into the town centre and for taking the dog to Fitz Park. Keswick itself is very pet friendly and dogs are welcome in most shops and pubs. Ideal location for exploring the rest of the Lake District by car but if you don't feel like driving, park the car outside the cottage and walk everywhere. If we were to return to Keswick in the future we would not hesitate in booking this cottage again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki5862
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for dogs and humans”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Very comfortable and cosy cottage, very well-equipped throughout and nicely decorated/furnished. Great location, only 5-10 minutes walk from the town centre, the park and the lake. Quiet location, parking outside, secure little garden for dogs.

Shower pretty poor but that seems standard in holiday cottages, sadly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Keswick dog friendly holiday house”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Really enjoyed our stay at Byways. Great location, just a 5-10 minute walk into the centre of Keswick. We didn't use the car for 5 days with lovely walks close by. The house was very comfortable, with lovely Christmas decorations, cosy and warm.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enid W
1 review
“Cosy, comfortable and classy!”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

One of the best cottages we have stayed in! It was lovely and warm,comfortable and spacious, with everything provided. It was spotlessly clean, and the beds were SO comfortable. It is in a quiet street, yet an easy stroll to the centre of Keswick. The decor of the cottage is very tasteful, and there are quality fittings and furnishings everywhere. We would love to come back and stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing