We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Acorn Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen J
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

What can i say - another amazing weekend in Acorn Cottage, the most comfortable bed, everything we needed, a real home away from home. And the location...couldn't be better - 5 min walk to the town centre, but on a lovely quiet peaceful street. Me, my husband and the dogs will be back :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yiddojohn
London
2 reviews
“Acorn Cottage”
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

An excellent 3 bedroom cottage, very comfortable and well equiped.Very convenient to town centre.Will certainly stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bobccook0...
Southwell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quiet part of Keswick and comfortable house”
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Second time we've stayed at Acorn house and no major grumbles however
it is starting to feel a little shabby especially the bathroom.
No welcome pack was also disappointing. Would have been nice to have some milk and a couple of other bits so we didn't have to go shopping straight off. I'm sure we had a welcome pack last time we stayed.
Anyway, nice little house, quiet location and ideal for a lakes weekend of walking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The cottage was lovely and clean.... like going home!!! Needed nothing well thought out.. location brilliant!!!top marks to all the staff... will be back definitely... thanks again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing