We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Review of castlerigg”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Castlerigg

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Lounge diner Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Lounge
Lounge diner
Lounge
Kitchen
Dining table
Lounge
Dining table
Lounge
Double  bedroom
First floor bedroom
First floor bedroom
First floor bedroom
King size bed - first floor
Day bed
Upstairs bedroom - king size bed and day bed
Day bed - upstairs bedroom
Upstairs bedroom
Upstairs bedroom
Day bed and TV
View from lounge window
Castlerigg view
Packhorse court
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fernvilla...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Review of castlerigg ”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Fabulous location right in the middle of town. Spacious and comfortable. Car parking availability a real bonus as car parks expensive. Definitely return to this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Many thanks for your review - I am glad that you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oli S
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just stayed there for a week and this flat is truly in a fantastic loccation: bang in the middle of Keswick, yet in a quiet court, so the best of both worlds. The appartment offers very good space (two double bedrooms, one of them quite huge), it's well furnished and very pleasant with lots of natural light.
I have two small complaints though. The first one is that towels are not provided, so it's a bit of a pain to have to carry your own towels (especially when wet on the way back). I think that with a rental of that price, towels should definitely be included. The second comment is on the lack of kitchen cooking gear: there was only one small saucepan and one frying pan. As there were two of us we managed, but it would have been an issue for 4 people.
Having said that, it's still a lovely flat and I would recommend whole-heartedly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No towels provided
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review the property and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I was concerned regarding your comments about the lack of pans - we provided a set of 3 pans plus a frying pan at the start of the season. I will ensure that the missing items are replaced as soon as possible. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KymT22
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and accommodation”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great location in the centre of Keswick. Beautifully furnished and very comfortable accommodation. Would love to stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks for taking the time to post a review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott d
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Absolutely ideal location in the centre of Keswick. Property is stunning and has everything you need. All the local pubs ,restaurants and lake are at your fingertips and the open plan home is fantastic. I will be back already talked to friend to return soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
I am glad you enjoyed your stay - thank you for taking the time to post a review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeckyAdve...
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Three of us stayed in this wonderful flat. On arrival it was faultlessly clean and had everything we wanted. The upstairs room was very spacious and the furniture very comfortable! Shower was hot too once I'd turned the boiler on. All ideal after our outdoor adventures! Location is great too! Just off the main strip and the car park is only a short walk from the flat. We went to the honeypot cafe just opposite on our first morning which does a wonderful plate of pancakes with maple syrup and bacon! Couldn't have wanted more for a short break in the Lake District!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
Thanks very much for your review I am glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$158
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing