We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, cosy and great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 25 Church Street

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
'
;
'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
littlefea...
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, cosy and great location ”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Stayed here in February and was not disappointed the apartment/flat was beautiful laid out and beautifully decorated with tasteful not tacky fittings and fixtures and to a high standard the hosts have done an amazing job in making it homely. Its situated so close to all amenities that are only a few minutes walk away. Highly recommend to anyone and we have booked again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Thanks for your lovely review and your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieHD
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location and everything you could need”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Five minutes walk from town, spacious yet cosy. Really enjoyed our stay here.

Ate out in town as it was so close and there was so much choice but kitchen and dinning area were great so would have been perfect if we had been staying a little longer. Bedroom in basement with really big bed. Shower that had good flow, a must after a chilly day on the fells.

We walked off to the theatre one night for a really great treat right on the banks of the stunning Derwent water.

Didn't have time to visit the lovely looking picture house but will try and fit in next time.

Great base for short, medium or more challenging walking, right from the front door. But again if you have a bit more time you're a short drive from ullswater, windemere or most places really.

If you're new to the lakes or just cant get enough this place ticks just about every box you could think off. Great value to boot, would most definitely use again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments about 25 Church Street, it sounds like you had a great stay and had everything you needed. We're glad you enjoyed the shower! It was installed with the idea of guests needing revitalising after a day out and about! Do visit us next time you're in Keswick and hope you get to visit the cinema next time you're in town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank L
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exactly what it says on the tin.”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

What can I say other than the title, I’ve been going to Keswick for the past 52 years I know it well, it’s ever changing , this is the first time in a apartment/ house, it was very nice, the only minus would be in winter it would have been nice to walk in to a warm apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2017
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and we're glad to hear you thought 25 Church Street was very nice.
The heating should be set to come on prior to our guest arrival time in order that you do walk into a warm apartment, so we're sorry this didn't happen for your visit. We've checked the controller and reset the programme. As our guests can alter the heating system to suit their stay, the preset times must have been altered by a previous guest which we have overlooked checking during the changeover.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyj66
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great apartment”
Reviewed 2 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Lovely, clean apartment. Had everything you would need. 5 mins from town centre but very quiet. Had no problem finding parking right outside apartment. The shower is awesome. Really enjoyed our time in Keswick.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments. Glad you enjoyed the shower! We wanted one that would revive our guests after an energetic day out on the fells! Hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Keswick.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teebox17
Noosa, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great base in the Lake District”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great location in Keswick, an easy walk to the centre of town and many cafes and restaurants, as well as the ferry stop on Derwent Water. The owner's guidance notes are excellent, as well as the "library" of books and brochures on things to do in the District. The 'starter pack' of groceries is ideal, but a late-opening convenience store is only 5 minutes walk away with most necessities. The big Booth's store is excellent for all groceries and fresh produce, etc., although it may be best to drive if your parcels are many. The renovations and decorations are very well done and the large bed downstairs is very comfortable. The kitchen has every necessary appliance and the property was well cleaned before our arrival. Parking spaces are usually available in the nearby streets, but a walk for a couple of blocks is sometimes needed. Definitely recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
Thank you for your comprehensive review and recommending us to future guests. Hope you enjoy the rest of your UK visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing