We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Stay at 25 Church Street”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 25 Church Street

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
'
;
'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diana J
Stockton on the Forest, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay at 25 Church Street”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Just returned from a wonderful week's stay over New Year. 25 Church Street is toasty warm & very cosy, great place to chill out following our day's out walking. Little extras like prosecco & milk in the fridge, tea, coffee, chocolate biscuits & a large bag of celebrations were a real treat. For relaxing, the lounge was comfortable with a lovely fire & Christmas tree. The bathroom was lovely & warm with a very powerful shower. The kitchen was well equipped & there was a small dining area with a table set out for two. The bedroom was downstairs, very big with a large comfy bed, we had the best night's sleeps we'd had in a long time. All in all 25 Church Street is fabulous accommodation & we would thoroughly recommend. Thank you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Diana, thanks for that lovely review! It's great to hear that you had such a great stay and thoroughly enjoyed all the apartment has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoebrook1
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect apartment, great location!!”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Stayed for 5 nights in November at 25 Church Street and thought it was the perfect holiday rental. Very cosy and comfortable and less than a 5 minute walk into the town centre.

The apartment had everything we needed! Lovely kitchen, spacious living areas and great bathroom and bedroom.

Parking outside was very easy, we always found a space.

Would definitely recommend this and hope to return at some point in the future.

Thank you Simon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Thanks for your lovely comments about 25 Church Street, it's great to hear you thought it was the perfect apartment! We look forward to you staying again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah-Jan...
1 review
“Perfect stay at 25 Church Street”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had an absolutely fantastic stay at 25 Church Street last weekend. The house had everything we were after - a lovely lounge, comfortable sofas, well equipped kitchen, fab bathroom and a lovely bedroom with a very comfy bed!

We were also very appreciative of the little welcome pack of tea, coffee, milk and biscuits that was left for us - this was well received after a stressful journey down! The house was ideally located, well furnished and was a pleasure to stay in. I would not hesitate to come back. The house completed our stay in the Lakes - thank you Simon and Linda for having us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living room and the different layers of the house
Liked least: The bedroom was quite cold at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
Thanks for your lovely comments about 25 Church Street! It's good to hear that the apartment had everything you needed for a great holiday, especially after your epic journey getting here....... Hopefully you'll brave the A1 again soon and come back and visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HondaVFR
Midlands, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Good location a short walk into town, in a quiet area. There was a nice welcome pack too with milk, tea, coffe and a pack of cookies. The apartment was a great space and had every utensil you could need in the kitchen, even a cheese grater. Would highly recommend this as a place to stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We're glad you had a great stay at 25 Church Street and there was everything you needed for your stay. Hope to welcome you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barrowboy...
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Well located”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

25 Church Street is clean, tidy and beautifully presented. Tea, coffee, milk and biscuits together with a bottle of wine - what more could one ask for.
The flat is in an excellent location, just a few minutes walk from the town centre and although parking in this area can be a problem we managed to park outside, ideal!
I would certainly book again and recommend Church Street to our friends.

If I have one observation it would be that the ceiling going into the kitchen is quite low, I didn't have a problem at 5' 7" but my husband who is taller was concerned he was going to come home with a sore head!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2015
We're glad to hear you had a great stay at 25 Church Street and thanks for your lovely observations about the presentation and location of the property. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing