We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Catbells

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Dining Room with Drystone Wallpaper
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Living Room
Dining Room with Drystone Wallpaper
Kitchen
Back garden and patio.
Patio
Garden - a real sun trap. Shared with our neighbours.
Main Bedroom with Ensuite
Main Bedroom with Ensuite
2nd floor Double Room
Bathroom
Ensuite with Great Shower
Our House on our Street
The Garden and Patio
Parking Space on the road in front of Garage.
Keswick Moot Hall
Keswick Cricket Club - voted best view in England
Lake Road
Derwentwater
Winter Wonderland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Dec 2017
Thanks for your stay. We hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andy W
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay in Keswick”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Depending upon your time of life & interests, Keswick is a great place to visit. Certainly for me, as a walker & lover of the fells;its perfect & it also offers close by amenities; good pubs, eating places and a wide range of shops. For those less inclined to walk the fells, Keswick still has much to offer as a getaway from the hub of city life. Because of its popularity, Keswick is generally an expensive place to find accommodation, both hotel & B&B. However, Catbells is a rental house to sleep six comfortably, is well furnished, with all expected accessories; making a stay here much better value in my opinion than Hotel/B&B. The owner could not have been more helpful & responsive. It was well organised, no hiccups, and a very pleasent stay (& even has a designated parking space, a premium in Keswick!!). I recommend it , and look forward to returning here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2017
Thanks for your stay Andy. Hope we see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1965Young
Chapel-en-le-Frith, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Excellent accommodation! Great communication from the owner before our stay. House and facilities were exactly as described. Everything was very clean and in great condition. Really comfortable. Brilliant location just a couple of streets away from the town center and an easy walk down to the lake ... and we even had lovely weather!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnwinMers...
Merseyside
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Brilliant accommodation”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our party of four adults and two children stayed for a week at this excellent four bedroom house near the centre of Keswick. It was immaculately clean and very well equipped, extremely comfortable and furnished to a high standard. Communication with the owner was most efficient, friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing