We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, great location, everything we needed”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Catbells

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
The Garden and Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Living Room
The Garden and Patio
Dining Room with Drystone Wallpaper
Breakfast outside?
Kitchen
Main Bedroom with Ensuite
Main Bedroom with Ensuite
1st floor Single Room
2nd floor Double Room
Bathroom
Ensuite with Great Shower
2nd floor Single Room
Our House on our Street
Keswick Moot Hall
Catbells
Street Theatre
Keswick Cricket Club - voted best view in England
Lake Road
Garage for Storage
Derwentwater
Buttermere
St Michaels, Keswick
Winter Wonderland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kellsara
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great house, great location, everything we needed”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I almost don't want to write this for fear of not being able to book it again. This is the best place we have stayed at in Keswick. It was certainly the best equipped holiday home we stayed in. Comfortable beds and very relaxing a proper home from home. Everyone is made to feel so welcome especially dogs who get there own towel. The kitchen has everything you need and more and it's so close to town for a drink in the evening. All communication with the owners was clear, professional and welcoming. We are already planning our next trip, fingers crossed its not booked up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLDFART40
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fabulous Catbells”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a wonderful house Catbells is. Beautifully decorated,laid out and located. 1 parking space with the house, parking also available on the road. Cute patio area which was sunny in the morning but shared grass garden also for afternoon chilling if sunny. Walking distance from all amenities in Keswick. Overall lovely holiday. Only down side was that noisy neighbours kept us awake due to them being very selfish & no double glazing which is the neighbours fault rather than the house but every noise was heard when people are smoking & drinking in the garden. Wonderful host though & thoughtful to our needs.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent For families with a central location.”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at Catbells for two weeks in September and had a great time. Our party consisted of two adults and two children under 3, and the home was perfect for this size of group. The house is in excellent condition for a holiday let and very well stocked with most things you would normally have in your home. The location couldn't have been better with less than 5 mins walk to central Keswick and a good base for all the local attractions. The house was warm and the log burner in the living room was nice in the evenings. If we were back in the area we would definitely look to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of the property and the central location.
Liked least: No towels were provided, so bring your own.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Rach
Cambridge
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Just the job”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great house in the heart of Keswick giving easy access to all facilities and perfect for the Mountain Festival. House had everything you could need -comfy beds, lovely kitchen and log burner for those chilly nights! Owner Simon very helpful with all queries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great house, great location :)”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This house was beautifully appointed with everything you could need. It has a lovely open fire which was wonderful after a cold day out in the hills in Jan. It felt very homely which is something that I think holiday rentals can struggle with. There was provision for a dog too (wish we had one!) along with board games, a selection of DVDs and books.

We had two small children with us who had plenty of space and it is really well located (even with little ones). You can park the car and ignore it for a few days. The town is a 2 min walk and the hills and the water aren't much further.

I would absolutely recommend this house for a long or short break.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing