We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I very impressive apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
The lounge with TV/DVD and stereo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The lounge with TV/DVD and stereo
The bedroom with roll top bath and king size bed, with access through French doors to the garden Luxurious roll top bath
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
The lounge with TV/DVD and stereo
The bedroom with roll top bath and king size bed, with access through French doors to the garden
Luxurious roll top bath
Kitchen with built in appliances (fridge/freezer, oven, hob, microwave) and all utensils, crockery
Bathroom with walk in shower, toilet and hand basin
The old vicarage of which the Parsonage is part.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DavidTG20...
Peterlee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“I very impressive apartment”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Good access to southern lakeland - the Langdales and Grasmere Also many excellent country houses such as Sizergh with loveley gardens.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed Kendal and the surrounding areas. Thank you for staying at The Parsonage, do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen W
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Had a very nice stay, nice apartment would go back in summer as very convenient.. kendal castle just round corner and town centre 10 mins away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Parsonage. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaleaW
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cozy retreat”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a lovely relaxing stay at the Parsonage. The place was extremely clean and had everything we could possibly want regarding the kitchen and bathroom. One thing that would make it perfect in every way would be cushions for the sofa :) We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely be back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you had a relaxing stay at The Parsonage. We can definitely pop some extra cushions in the apartment. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Return visit - Comfortable, enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Return visit to Kendal. The apartment is the ideal size for two people and is very well equipped. A good sized lounge with TV/DVD player and two sofas. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need. Always good to have a full size fridge freezer for a longer stay. Very comfortable bed in the bedroom with a roll top bath at the end. Plenty of drawer and wardrobe space too. Bathroom had a nice hot powerful shower. Overall an excellent place to stay. We came by train (10 min walk) but there is a dedicated off-road parking space outside the front door. Kendal town centre is only a 10 minute walk with plenty of shops, bars, pubs, restaurants etc. Will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thanks you for such a lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay, hopefully see you again at The Parsonage. Kind regards, Trina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We found the Parsonage to be a very inviting place to stay , after travelling around Europe and staying in hotels it was wonderfull to stay in such warm spacious accomodation , the pint of milk on the doorstep when we arrived was a lovely touch , we would definatly reccomend staying here

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at the parsonage. Hopefully we wiĺl see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing