We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location right in the centre of Kendal”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Market Place Hideaway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
12-SKI-12
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location right in the centre of Kendal”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great week in this comfortable well equipped cottage, the private garden space was a great bonus. Market hideaway is ideally situated to explore Kendal and the Lakes. The facilities were excellent and the beds and bedding provided were extremely comfortable which was greatly appreciated after our long tiring days out.
Thanks to Lynn for making the cottage so warm and welcoming on our arrival,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yosemitel...
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Hideaway Cottage”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Location perfect for a week in Kendal with everything on the doorstep. Cannot believe it is literally steps from Market Square, such a quiet location.

Hideaway Cottage is extremely comfortable, well equipped and well thought out, and everything worked well.

Enjoyed the convenience of all Kendal has to offer and look forward to our next stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Depinder...
1 review
“Family Weekend Away”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What a beautiful cottage,all modern facilities, finished to a high standard and the Milk and Treats left by the owner Lynn were a great touch. We visited Kendal for a short weekend break during March 2017. The location of the cottage is excellent, hidden away just of the Market Square. The weather was a bit poor however, as we were on the doorstep of all the shops it did not pose an issue. There is lots to do in Kendal and it's location allows you easy access to visit places like Lake Windermere which we did during our stay. I have no hesitation to recommend this beautiful cottage and will definitely book it again when I visit Kendal. Thanks Lynn!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimzy707
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I travel a great deal for work and so absolutely hate hotels. I like to find somewhere nice and comfortable where I can feel at home and relax after a hard day's work. This delightful, quirky little cottage is perfect. It's filled with little homely touches that make you feel comfortable and at home, just how I like it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing