We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best base for the lakes we've ever found”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kendal Green A&B

A guest enjoying the tub!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A guest enjoying the tub!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
A guest enjoying the tub!
The sun room with the hot tub located outside.
Kicthen 1 in Top Appartment
Rose petals & swans free with bookings
Top Apartment Bedroom with en suite Toilet & Basin
Bottom Apartment Twin Room
Main Bathroom in Top Appartment
Kendal Green which the apartments are located on
Your own personal hot tub, only available to you!
En Suite shower, Toilet & Basin in Top Apartment
Main bathroom in Bottom Apartment
Another twin room in Top Appartment
En suite shower, toilet & basin in Bottom Apartment
Main bedroom with en suite in Bottom Apartment
Kitchen 2 in Bottom Apartment
Lounge in Bottom Apartment
Courtyard where only your guests are situated.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
s_r52
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best base for the lakes we've ever found”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed in Kendal for a long weekend and a family wedding. As a large group with young children we needed an apartment. Cath & family couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly (& not at all intrusive). We booked both apartments and had a fabulous time. We've stayed in the lakes many times over the years, hotels, b&bs and apartments but this is my outright favourite. The apartments are finished to a very high spec (photos don't do it justice). Very well equipped for our needs. Hot tubs a very welcome addition, and a great novelty. Fastidiously maintained! I suspect not amenable for persons with physical disabilities, as is nearly always the case for properties of this age in similar areas. Likewise I suspect others might prefer more of an enclosed garden, however the apartments were perfect for our needs and we loved proximity to kendal green and took full advantage of its fabulous open space. Very central to kendal with good road and rail links. Excellent value for money, will definitely recommend to friends and stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MinaSkips
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Wow! What can I say? We stayed over the easter weekend this year. I can highly reccomend! The apartments have anything you would ever need, including two fabulous hot tubs. Truly they are home from home. The pictures on here really do not do this place justice...an absolute bargain for what it offers. Highly recommended! You'll be missing out if you don't book it! We will be returning for sure. Thanks for a wonderful time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
damienshi...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Why stay in a hotel when you can stay here”
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The two apartment are splendid, good size kitchen and living area. Bathrooms are large, conservatory is a good lounging area. Both hot tubs are awesome, sitting in the outside one in mid December with a glass of champagne was excellent.

If you stay here you will not be disappointed guaranteed!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and conservatory
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LurcherLa...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I travelled with my extended family ages from 87-5 along with 4 dogs and a newly rescued puppy(in her crate). We rented both A & B appartments as there was 9 of us, and they were brilliant for what we wanted, a nice sun room where the dogs stayed,the appartments were very well equipped, we cooked a big roast meal one night and managed to get everyone round the fold up table in the kitchen, it was lovely. The hots tubs went down well especially my grandaughter, but we all made use of them. It was a perfect short break. Thank you Cath so much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the property was even better than advertised
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabett...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartments in an Idyllic Setting.”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have just been as an Extended Family to these wonderful Apartments Friday till Monday NANNA AND GRANDAD,
DAUGHTER AND PARTNER,
GRAND DAUGHTER AND PARTNER,
GRANDSON AND PARTNER AND GREAT GRAND DAUGHTER AGED 5.
ALSO 4 DOGS AND 1 PUPPY.

These Apartments are wonderful for a large Family like ours and are superbly equipped .Each Apartment having Washer, Dryer, Dishwasher etc, and are beautifully furnished and everything is of the highest quality..The Icing on the Cake are the Two Hot Tubs, which were used constantly..Also Parking was no trouble at all There are 2 parking spots and plenty of room on the Street. We took 4 Cars.
And in front of the Apartments is the lovely extensive Kendal Green a large Oasis of green field and Woodland suitable for Dogs and Children and the local Residents use it constantly, yet it does not get crowded it is so big
.And of course you have the wonderful Lake district all around you.We went up the Mountain passes , called in Out of the way Pubs, Had a lovely day in Grasmere and visited nearly all of The lakes in our long weekend Holiday.
We also cooked in Apartment A A full Roast Beef and yorkshire Pudding Evening Meal with all the accompaniments to go with it and Apple Crumble and Custard for 9 People and sat comfortable in the Kitchen to eat it. In
All in all a lovely Holiday in the most comfortable , homely Apartments that have everything you could possibly need
Which I would well recommend to anyone Betty Thornley The Nanna of the Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: liked everything about it.We
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing