We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW WOW WOW”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment B

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Own Personal Brand New Deluxe 5 Seated Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Your Own Personal Brand New Deluxe 5 Seated Hot Tub
Swans complete with Booking, no extra charge
Enter a caption for your photo
Your own sun area, right next to the Hot Tub
En suite in main Bedroom
Main Bathroom
On your doorstep, the Lovely Kendal Green
En Suite Room 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MinaSkips
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“WOW WOW WOW”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Our second visit here and we will be back again! It NEVER fails to impress. If you are wondering weather to stay here please just get it booked! It feels like a home from home - everything you need is there. The chocolates and welcome card are a lovely touch. The hot tub is wonderful. We stayed Friday - Monday and I honestly feel so relaxed - even more relaxed than I have when I have been for a spa day or stayed at a spa hotel! Keep doing what you are doing - it's wonderful and ticks all the boxes!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub!
Liked least: The pillows - but that is probably personal preference!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markmulla...
stirling,
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment B”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely spacious apartment we travelled with 4 adults a teenager and 2 dogs. The apartment had everything we could have asked for. The card and chops on arrival and the swan towels on bed. The hot tub was great and was used constantly will book again in future when weather is better but even the constant rain couldn't put a dampener on our weekend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious apartment
Liked least: Parking but I have an Audi A6 which is can be a nightmare to park
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy0578
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay ”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely clean spacious apartment. Really nice extra touches like card and chocs on arrival, washing powder, washing up liquid...etc. Very close to town centre. Hot tub immaculate and cleaned daily. Will return, only wish it could be sooner! Thank you, very highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Get Away”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We are a family of five, including 3 teenagers and also a dog, not always easy to find somewhere to cater for all of us! Apartment B was perfect - spacious, clean, modern and made extra special with all the little extras, like enough dishwasher tablets and toilet rolls for a weeks stay! The private hot tub is the icing on the cake and was very well maintained throught our stay. None of us had any complaints, with lovely walks and views on the doorstep and also only a 10 minute walk into town, it really was the best of both worlds! The photos of this apartment do not do it justice and I would highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot Tub was Amazing!
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kessi-Jay...
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment in a Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this apartment. It had everything that's needed for a comfortable stay (larger towels or dressing gowns for the hot tub are the only thing I'd add). Beds were comfy. Kitchen was spotless and well stocked. The hot tub was so clean and lovely and warm. Will definitely stay again next time we're in Kendal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing