We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Living room with wood burning stove
Meadow View Barn is located within Simgill Farm where Alpacas roam over its many acres
Main bathroom with separate shower cubicle
Oak dining table seating 12
One of the en suites
Views from the kitchen door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire L
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday cottage”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in October 2016

I stayed here in October 2016 with a group of around 16 girls for a friends hen do. We could not have picked a better place to celebrate in. The house itself is fantastic - clean, modern and spacious.

The bedrooms are cosy and comfortable and the communal areas are a great size to accomodate everyone. The only slight negative thing I would say is that I felt that the dining room wasn't quite big enough.

We hired a hot tub for the weekend which I would highly recommend. The owners organised this for us although the hot tub is not provided by them.

I was so impressed with the property that as we left I booked Gill Side Barn for my own hen do.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie s
1 review
“Perfect for a Lake District hen do!”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed her for 2 nights in May for my sisters hen do. The cottage is very clean modern and well equipped.
Its a beautiful location, close to Kendal and only 30 mins from windermere.
The owners were very helpful and accommodating.
Make sure you see the Alpacas if you stay here. The owner took us to see their 75 Alpacas and we got to feed them- which was so much fun!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHILBGlas...
GLASGOW
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Spent the weekend here for our annual family reunion. The cottage is finished to an extremely high standard. It's comfortable, spotless and plenty of room. We had a fantastic time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joannefor...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful modern house. Clean comfortable lodging. Brilliant location for large family gathering and lovely to see the alpacas. Definately recommend and return. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing