We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 374)
Filter reviews
1 374 results
Traveller rating
619
476
178
58
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
476
178
58
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parktable tablemeal dealparking is limitedpay and displaycouncil officespolice stationattached restaurantlake districtper dayparking spacecentral locationreception staffhigh streetadjoining pubgood nights sleepone way system
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1 374 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The bathroom was not clean. There were hairs in the bath, on the bath tiles and on the floor, and there was dust on the toilet seat. I was told the bathroom would be cleaned again. My partner waited in the bedroom whilst they supposedly cleaned the bathroom. We checked the bathroom again and there were still hairs in the bath, on the tiles and on the floor.

As a vegetarian, I ordered a vegetarian option on the dinner menu, took a bite and was horrified to discover that it was actually meat. I asked my partner to check it was meat, who confirmed it was.

These are just two of the problems we encountered. The hotel and restaurant experience completely spoilt our holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
2  Thank guestabc123694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hello there,

I'm very concerned to hear of the experience you had. This certainly isn't what we'd expect for our guests nor is it our usual standard.

Rest assured, all comments have been passed back to the hotels management team for them to have a further look in to this. We wouldn't want something like this to happen again so thank you for taking the time to share your review. If you'd like to discuss these issues further, please do so with our Guest Relations team. You can contact them by calling 0333 003 0025 (option 1). You can also submit your complaint/feedback on our website via the 'Contact Us' page and a member of our Guest Relations team will get back to you within 14 days.

Please accept our apologies for the experience you had. We'd hate to think that this experience would make you think twice about staying with us again so please have confidence that this isn't our usual standard. We also take all complaints and feedback very seriously so thanks again for bringing this to our attention.

We really hope to see you again soon.

Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and cannot speak highly enough of the staff and hotel. Such a lush, spacious comfortable room with excellent facilities. Every member of staff could not do enough for us and we must give special mention to Olivia, my hair doppelganger in the adjoining Wakefield Arms :D thanks so much to her for making us feel so welcome and for her excellent customer service. We were sad to leave but will most definitely return and have already recommended to family :) thank you Premier Inn Kendal.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

This premier inn is in a perfect location for travelling to other parts of the Lake District. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Only downside was the breakfasts, there wasn’t any buffet and very little on your plate for the money paid for it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank allessandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

this is the first time we have stayed here but it wont be the last,it is a superb modern hotel the bedroom was incredible it had a king sized bed and a smaller bed both were very comfortable ,also had a large wall mounted tv, it also had a full size bath,meal times were great we had an evening meal first and were served by a young man called saul he was very enthusiastic and cheerful and was most helpful the meals were very good the breakfasts were good too and we were served by david another nice friendly young man and the rest of the staff from the room cleaner to the reception staff were as good as it gets so well done premier inns KENDAL we will be back regards mr and mrs d hudson yorkshire

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hudsocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews