We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Just Browsing

Called in as we had seen an advert locally. Have to say the gallery is lovely. The works are... read more

Reviewed 30 June 2018
SteveD007
,
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
via mobile
Nice staff

Regret we couldn't afford to buy but the lady running was so nice. She explained about the artists... read more

Reviewed 24 March 2018
IAN D
,
Wigan, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 22 reviews
  
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
9
10
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
10
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lady running prints browse artists landscape shop
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2017

There are some great paintings in here as well as the other shop in Grasmere. A good range, mainly traditional. Owners and staff very knowledgeable, helpful and happy for you to browse. If I could I'd buy loads but have been lucky enough to purchase a treasured few.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimandDeniseHardy, Owner at The Fitzwilliam Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Many thanks and so glad you are enjoying your paintings. Call in anytime for a browsw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Really enjoyed looking round this gallery, as usual some fantastic artists showing their wears, and if I were rich I'd be buying loads of it. Particularly love the nature themed stuff.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Andy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Worth a visit! Some beautiful prints and paintings on show...several of Lakeland views and trees, my favourite a landscape of silver beech with autumnal trees in the background. Many local artists but a Spaniard who does the most exquisite pictures in oils of glassware with drinks, and other still life topics with the most amazing details of chips in marble tabletops where the drinks are standing!!! They have another gallery in Ambleside which also stocks this painter (sorry can't remember the spaniards' name)

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank sandieH27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimandDeniseHardy, Owner at The Fitzwilliam Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Thank you very much for your kind review. The Artist you refer to is Javier Mulio and is truly a great painter. Our other gallery is in Grasmere and you are very welcome to visit. Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

This is a very tiny gallery, but does have some nice pieces. Not sure that I'd make a drive to Hawkshead just for this, however

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Small gallery in the centre of Hawkshead.A variety of paintings, prints and sculpture available for sale, worth a browse.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews