We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little ehop”
Review of Herdy

Herdy
Ranked #3 of 7 Shopping in Grasmere
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: We are herdy; a lovable, responsible brand from the English Lake District that creates gift, homeware and accessories that are made to make you smile
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

This is such a cute little shop, and it has good quality items on sale too. A must visit if you're in Grasmere, especially if you're struggling to find something to buy for a friend, you'll be able to find something here!

Thank jenniferbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, Public Relations Manager at Herdy, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Hello Jennifer! Thank you so much for the review, we're absolutely delighted you love our little Grasmere shop. We look forward to seeing you again when you're next in the Lake District.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"quality items"
in 2 reviews
"lake district"
in 5 reviews
"mugs"
in 11 reviews
"herdwick"
in 8 reviews
"coasters"
in 5 reviews
"sheep"
in 23 reviews
"colorful"
in 8 reviews
"products"
in 19 reviews
"placemats"
in 2 reviews
"darling"
in 2 reviews
"shop"
in 36 reviews
"cutest"
in 3 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2017

This is a great little shop selling everything sheep! Colourful Items. Great for collectors. A must when visiting the lakes.

Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, Public Relations Manager at Herdy, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Hello Pam! Thank you so much for the lovely words; we're delighted you had a great experience at herdy. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're visiting the Lake District.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Starting to get my own little Herdy collection, just topped up with placemats & coasters at the Grasmere shop.

We love colours and everything is well made.

Nice to see a unique local business

Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about herdy and our products. We are pleased to hear you are building up a collection and we hope your herdy purchases make you smile!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We love Herdy products, and our house is full of things bearing the friendly sheep logo. We were in Grasmere recently, and just had to call in to the Herdy shop there.

The range of products is brilliant, and you could spend a fortune here. I bought a little ('laal' in Cumbrian) cuddly Herdy for my wife, and some other little bits and pieces.

The staff there were really warm and welcoming on what was an excellent visit.

Highly recommended, and definitely worth a visit if you are in Grasmere. There is also a great sister store in Keswick, too.

Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blueskies011, Public Relations Manager at Herdy, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Thank you for your kind comments and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. We really do appreciate customer feedback and we look forward to welcoming you to Grasmere and our other herdy shops in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Fantastic service and fantastic products. Absolutely love this place Went there today and got lots of family presents under the excellent guidance of the Italian retail manager (don't know her name sorry). Very happy with my purchases and know the recipients will be too

Thank Joanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blueskies011, Public Relations Manager at Herdy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Thank you very much for shopping with herdy and for your positive review and lovely comments. We hope your herdy gifts are well received and make everyone smile!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Herdy also viewed

 
Ambleside, Lake District
 

Been to Herdy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing