We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely week exploring the Lakes”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious Family lounge area with 50' TV and log burning fire
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Family lounge area with 50' TV and log burning fire
Coniston Water in Summer Large Oak dining table seats 8 adults
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Spacious Family lounge area with 50' TV and log burning fire
Coniston Water in Summer
Large Oak dining table seats 8 adults
Master bedroom with king-sized bed TV/DVD player and en-suite
Master bedroom en-suite double shower enclosure, slate flooring
Torver Jetty after a storm
New kitchen with slate floor, dishwasher, washing machine and fridge/freezer, electric hob and oven
Entrance hallway with plenty of room to hang coats and store walking boots or cycles
Spacious twin bedroom with TV/DVD player
Visit Britain grading
Second twin bedroom with oak furniture
Family bathroom with large bath and shower over, slate flooring
Lawned garden and patio area
Early morning Coniston Water from Bluebird Cafe
Char Fishing competition on Coniston Water
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Coniston, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maxine E
1 review
“Lovely week exploring the Lakes”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Lovely cottage ideally situated in the middle of the Lakes, perfect for exploring. The cottage is clean and brilliantly equipped with all essential items. Would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are glad you found the house ideally situated, clean and well equipped.
We pride ourselves on achieving the highest standards possible for our guests and are proud of our 5 star ratings achieved to date, however, we would love to know your thoughts if there was anything that we could’ve done better to achieve perfection for your stay and for future guests.
Regards Bev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael f
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Visit”
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a lovely stay in this house. Everything was spotless & the beds were really comfortable. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2018
Thank you for posting such a wonderful review of your stay. We are glad that you found the beds to be comfortable, and the house spotless - we try to ensure that the house it prepped to the highest standard so guests can enjoy their stay and it is always helpful to receive feedback.
We hope to welcome you back again.
Kind regards
Bev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stay76583...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Central Lakes location. Very comfortable and spotless and fully equipped accommodation. we were also blessed with fabulous weather which was an added bonus. Only one word to describe our stay at Ash Gill cottage, Brilliant!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Ash Gill. We are so glad that you enjoyed the house and the fantastic weather, it makes such a difference when the weather is glorious.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Best regards
Bev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house in peace and quiet of Torver”
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Place was very lovely, well decorated, stocked with all amenities you may require, and extremely clean. Beds were also very comfortable, we had very relaxing sleeps. Very peaceful surroundings but walking distance from several pubs for dinner. It’s a great place to explore the Lake District from as well. Bev was very welcoming, helpful, and easy to communicate with. We had a wonderful family reunion here and couldn’t have asked for more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2018
Thanks for taking the time to post a lovely review of your stay at Ash Gill, and we are so pleased you had a wonderful family reunion and managed to get some quality time to relax together.

We look forward to welcoming you all again in the future.
Bev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_Ejazz
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern property, Amazing location, Perfect host !”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This house is the perfect base for exploring the Lake District. The house is very clean, well-equipped, warm and spacious. Bev is the perfect super-helpful host who provided great advice for exploring the lakes and is always available for answering any questions. We all had a great relaxing break and are already planning a return trip !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2018
Thanks for taking the time to post a fantastic review of your stay with us at Ash Gill Cottage and we are thrilled that you found the perfect base for your trip to explore.
We always try to suggest things to do and see, especially if you are new to the south lakes area and we are also glad that you managed to have a relaxing break.
We look forward to welcoming you all back to Torver again soon.
Best regards,
Bev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing