We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
453
49
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
49
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premier room lake district drying room choice at breakfast minute walk excellent room lovely guesthouse surrounding countryside four poster bed excellent breakfast enjoyed our stay high standard superb location ambleside centre walk in shower stayed nights wide choice
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Lovely quiet location, within walking distance of Ambleside. Was our base for cycling in the lakes and was a great place. Breakfast was excellent, best bowl of porridge i have had for a long time (even when i make it).

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LycraJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill H, Owner at Crow How Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thanks for your great review - we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This was our second visit to crow how guest house, and this time we brought my sister and her husband, and once again we were not let down lovely clean guest house and beautiful clean rooms, and amazing breakfast would highly recommend thank you for our stay

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 47wendy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill H, Owner at Crow How Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your second visit to Crow How - it was great to see you both again and we hope your sister and her husband also enjoyed their visit. We're really pleased you enjoyed it as much as last year and we hope to see you return again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This is our second trip to this hotel and once again it was a marvellous stay.
Great breakfast, comfortable beds, friendly helpful staff, a short easy walk into the centre of Ambleside for lots of evening entertainment and food.
There are also some excellent walks in this area that can be done straight from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarkAKillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill H, Owner at Crow How Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to Crow How. We're really pleased you enjoyed your second visit as much as your first and we hope to see you return for a third - thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

From so many outstanding reviews, we held high high expectations for our break, glad to say we were not dissapointed! wonderful Guest House!
Food, Staff, accomadation views all faultless, and only a short walk from Ambleside.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill H, Owner at Crow How Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your time with us. We're delighted we met your expectations and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

We stayed at Crow How for a 10 day walking holiday. We did a couple of walks right from the hotel and more walks from the famous valleys of Langdale and Borrowdale. We were lucky - the weather was gorgeous during our whole stay.

Crow How was the prefect place to stay. Our spatious room had a cosy seating area at the bay window. Several teas and coffee, even delicate biscuits were provided. We loved the luxury bathroom with garden views.
The house is spotlessly clean and everything arranged with great care to create a unique atmosphere. We enjoyed the delicious breakfast with fresh fruit, yoghurt and cereals and of course the specials from the breakfast menu.

The lovely hosts were most helpful at all times.

Highly recommended place to stay for walking in the Lakes.

Room Tip: We had Room 4 with seating area and spatious ensuite bath room, which we can really recommend.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andreasA1388VI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill H, Owner at Crow How Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crow How. We're delighted you enjoyed your time at Crow How and our location in the heart of the Lake District. It was lovely to meet you both - thanks once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews