We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tock How View

Open plan living room, dining area and kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living room, dining area and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Open plan living room, dining area and kitchen
Rear elevated patio with bench and table
View from rear elevated patio
Dining area
Downstairs double bedroom with king sized bed and en-suite
Downstairs double to en-suite
First floor double bedroom with king sized bed and en-suite
En-suite in first floor double room
Utility area with washing machine, tumble dryer, sink and additional fridge
View from terrace
Table and chairs on first floor terrace
Games room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ambleside, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SharonH26...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

what a gorgeous place. views were amazing. loved it here so much
house is furnished to a high quality. everything clean and tidy.
everything you could need is provided.
only complaint we had was that check out time was 10 am. maybe couls be a bit later at weekend? but understand its very busy.
amazing place and would definitely come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house and the amazing views
Liked least: check out at 10am
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Hi Andy
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Tock How View. Thankyou for taking the time to post a review and we look forward to welcoming you back on the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi G
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend away!”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a weekend here which was a treat for my mums 70th birthday and was absolutely blown away with the property, scenery and surroundings- Being a family of 5 we thought space might be an issue but on entering the property from down a quaint little track we couldn't have been more wrong, 3 double bedrooms one with 2 single beds and 3 bathrooms was perfect for us - both en suites had underfloor heating and heated towel rails, and the bedrooms were beautifully furnished. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need , From kitchen essentials to Tea Coffee Sugar - and the local milkman delivered a pint a day to the doorstep. Dishwasher a major bonus. Downstairs led to the 3rd bedroom- utility room with washer- Dryer and extra fridge, then led to the games room which was a massive hit with my 10 yr old son, Pool table, Table tennis and darts not to mention board games he never got bored. The views from the lounge were amazing and even a pair of binoculars were there to use which suited my 70 year old parents .All in all a fantastic stay,we couldn't of asked for anything better , Would definitely recommend and will definitely return. Thankyou for the attention to detail.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thankyou for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted that you had such a lovely holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citygirl1...
Addlestone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great central location. Stunning views, spacious, spotless house. What more could you ask for in a one week break.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Thankyou for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahGrai...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage in a quiet location”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a family holiday here, 6 of us and we had a fantastic week. The cottage was very well equipped and had amazing views from the terrace. The village pub was in walking distance and we were right in the middle of where we wanted to be

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Thankyou for your review. We are delighted that you had such a great holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil m
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday with the family, and a stunning holiday home, which I would highly recommend”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What an excellent time we had in the lake district with this fabulous holiday home as our base. The house was exceptionally clean and had all mod cons that you could think of, from the dish washer to the washing machine.

The house was also much larger than we expected and the games room, was an added feature that provided us with much entertainment. The great thing about this house was the location and the views, which really makes it stand out from other holidays we have been on in the past. Our weather was very changeable, but that didn't matter, as the wood burning fire and the house facilities such as the Wii and board games, made this a great home to stay inside and have fun with the family.

The only disappointing aspect of our stay was actually having to leave. We would have loved to have stayed longer and next time we will. I would highly recommend staying at Tock How View, which surpassed our expectations.

The McGhie Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The house, the facilities, the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$202
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing