We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage for families”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ambleside, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FionaL54
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage for families”
Reviewed 27 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a short break with our 3 year old daughter. The cottage is amazing. If you have small children and are thinking of booking it - think no more as you will not find anything better in the Lake District. It has loads of lovely toys and books and DVDs and plastic plates and cutlery - we needn't have brought anything with us. It also has outdoor toys - ride ons and a small bike - and the garden is great for little ones to run around in. The bedrooms are lovely for children too - nice beds and lots of cuddly toys. It's also great for adults. The bed in the main bedroom is so comfortable - like sleeping on a fluffy cloud. The cottage is well equipped - we had everything we needed - and really luxurious. There are 3 bathrooms! It is well located half way between Ambleside and Windermere - and the Lake District visitor centre (Brockhole) is a 5 minute walk away (even with a 3 year old) and it has loads to entertain children. We had good weather but even in bad weather it would have been great. As a final point - we would have loved Pudding even before having children. The child friendliness is a bonus but it is all very subtly done (toys are packed away discretely in big boxes and cupboards) and most of all it is just a lovely cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scarlettp...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bliss!!! Weekend away from it all in a home from home holiday cottage”
Reviewed 24 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Best equipped holiday cottage we have stayed in!! Everything we needed and more, perfect location - quiet enough for relaxation and near enough to visit the delights of the lake district.
Had our 6 month old with us - cottage had all we needed, travel cot, high chair - made packing and staying so easy. Would recommend Pudding to cottage to all manner of groups, couples and families alike. Can;t wait to return!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities top class
Liked least: Going home!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ktfc999
UK
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect family cottage”
Reviewed 29 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Having just returned from a week at Pudding Cottage, we have nothing but praise for this cottage. We stayed with our young son (age 2) and could not have wished for a better place to stay. It is so well equiped and has everything you would need. included in the cottage were items such as a highchair, travel cots, stairgate, potty, books, DVD's and toys. It was warm and cosy and the view into the garden and beyond is delightful. The complimentary membership to a local health club is a massive bonus and the location between Windermere and Ambleside is perfect.

The best holiday cottage we have ever stayed in!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Reviewed 21 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West Sussex
Reviewed 7 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Nov 2012
Ruth - thank you so much for your fab review! Looking forward to seeing you and yours again at Pudding!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing