We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 21:00
Save
Review Highlights
Good fun!

Visited using a Groupon voucher for 30 minutes karting. Everything was very well organised and the... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
F1717
,
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
via mobile
Good fun all round

We came here after purchasing a groupon. Staff were friendly and welcoming and very big on safety... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Mumofmanydebbie
,
Goole, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 17 reviews
  
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
13
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Visited the track on a arrive and drive basis. Booked in for 13:00 but didn't actually sit in the kart until 13:50. No issues with briefing or anything, but the timings just seemed unorganised with no real communication between staff.

Great driving in such large groups but with more drivers must bring out more race marshals who pay attention. There was a few occasions where karts collided with walls but no waved yellow flags to warn other drivers. Potentially causing harm to others.

The track is fairly demanding and does put strain onto the forearms. Gloves issued do not help at all. They seem to have been used for years and provide no grip for the steering wheel, which again could result in a crash. I would advise bringing your own gloves to race with.

30 minute arrive and drive was split into two 15 minute sessions, during the break it felt you was ushered into the waiting room to buy drinks from the company.

I would return to the track but book a race package so that we have more control of who is on the track at one given time.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Lewis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Manager at Hull Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Hi Thanks for your review and we are glad you like our track. when you book in we set at time to get you into the briefing of 1300 and we allocate 30 min's for H&S briefing and induction, payments and kitting up and try to get you onto the track for around 1330 this also if Book & Drive be split into 2 groups so if your in second group means your first session is 1345. I will look into your comments about marshals but we have great staff here that run the track well. We regularly replace and check our gloves and throw out old ones and replace with new. We give drivers a break in the 30 min's Book & Drives so you can get your results and see how you have done and yes we sell drinks but unlike other sites you are very welcome to bring your own drinks and snacks on site. Yes if you book a race package ou get the track to yourselves but with Book & drive you join other drivers of mixed abilities and have to drive to this. We would look forward to seeing you again and thanks for the feed back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Second time i have visited Hull Karting, excellent service throughout, from the house rules talks, equipment supply right through to the racing itself. Immense fun and definitely worth a go or two, best enjoyed with several friends, as in racing it really is the more the merrier.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank darrenh406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Manager at Hull Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for the review and great that your Nephew had an amazing Birthday with us. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

My son and friends went to hull Keating to celebrate his birthday he was 27 at the time haha hid father also went . They all had the best time and laughed so much ,men been Boyes for the night. The safety requirements were good and the overall setup is very good they would definitely go again . I believe this Keating is very popular but you do have to book in advance.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank shazlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Manager at Hull Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thanks for your great review and we are so happy you had a wonderful Birthday Party with us and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Hull Karting is located right next to the KC Light stream stadium in Hull which is very easy to get there.

Staff were great and helpful and the prices were very good for a couple hours of racing.

(best book on a sunny or a dry day)

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank cameron c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Manager at Hull Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thanks for the great review, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Took my eleven year old son to the junior club night. This was great value £15 for two 15 minute sessions. They give a full safety briefing with video before they are kitted out. The karts and the safety equipment where all in very good condition. The staff where very friendly and marshalling was very good. The children where grouped for ability and if someone has difficulty with the controls they are given instruction on a smaller track rather than just being thrown out for being too dangerous as happens at some tracks.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Andrew1673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Manager at Hull Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Hi Thanks for the great review of the Junior Karting Club and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews