We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
The south facing sunny exterior to Horseshoe cottage, sunny walled courtyard; BBQ and eating area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The south facing sunny exterior to Horseshoe cottage, sunny walled courtyard; BBQ and eating area
Frontage of Nordham Cottages, in quiet Nordham with stunning Yorkshire Wold walks from the doorstep A warm welcome at Nordham Cottages - 'time for tea'  in Horseshoe's sunny walled cour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The south facing sunny exterior to Horseshoe cottage, sunny walled courtyard; BBQ and eating area
Frontage of Nordham Cottages, in quiet Nordham with stunning Yorkshire Wold walks from the doorstep
A warm welcome at Nordham Cottages - 'time for tea'  in Horseshoe's sunny walled cour
or tea infront of the fire in the cosy sitting room at Horseshoe Cottage, a treat for a chilly day.
Horseshoe sitting room - cosy & relaxing after a day out walking/ sight-seeing. Can link to Bayt
Dining room next to  kitchen which sits 5, 8 if linked with Baytree. TV/DVD/video & games/book s
Well appointed kitchen at Horseshoe Cottage, with microwave, dishwasher & washer, even a food mi
Kitchen larder with fridge, and shelves for your food box . Veg basket bought to the door -in season
Horseshoe cottage master bedroom with kingsized bed, TV & Auzzi beach huts canvas from our trave
Extra comforable twin & new deep matresses ensure a good nights sleep. Plus pull out bed if need
Horseshoe's single bedroom, with S facing view of courtyard. The room has a full width pull-out
Quality Assured - we have high standards ourselves & want you to be assured of cleanliness &
Parkland, 2 minutes from the door -  lovely 1/2 hour 'round trip' walk from the cottage, u
Enjoy the great walks we have on the doorstep; plenty of walk suggestions & maps for  village/be
One of our clients, discovered a new walking route and drew us this lovely map. Why not try it?
Horses in the paddocks nearby on the picturesque walk to Hotham, where there's a good pub with
The Wolds Way is within walking distance - stunning peaceful countryside,  without hoards of people
Bay Tree Cottage next door,( which can interlink with Horseshoe), ideal for couples for a w/e break
Bay Tree Cottage sitting room, original features.Looks out at yorkshire stone walls, accross street.
Bay Tree Cottage sitting room, cosy and charming, with original features. Can interlink to Horseshoe
Bay Tree, next door to Horseshoe:King sized bed in cottage bedroom, with country fire-place and TV.
Walk along the stream to the bridge near Horseshoe Cottage & enjoy the streamside,  views &
Our resident duck and last years ducklings on their way to the stream. She returns every yr to nest!
Spring at Nordham Cottages S facing courtyard with bluebells/daffodils. In 2014 we were raised to 4*
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JonSut
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at both Horseshoe and Bay Tree Cottages over the Christmas period, whilst on a trip back to the UK to visit family and friends in the area. The welcome from Louise was exceptional and the standards in both properties were well above expectations. Everything had been thought of - even to a Christmas tree and decorations - and there was everything you could possibly need - a real home from home. We also rented the adjacent function room - a converted barn - for a family dinner party party which was also a delightful room with ample space and log fires for our get together. Overall highly recommended and we wouldn't hesitate to return - John & Julie (Dubai expats).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weehinny0...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Fabulous, comfortable and so very welcoming.”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

In a frantic state, one week before supposedly moving into our new home we learned our new home would not be ready for us to move in to on said date I phoned Lousie Martin after reading reviews of her cottages here on Trip Advisor. The response was very warm and extremely positive. It was around Christmas when everyone is so busy but Louise Martin was not phased by such a late and immediate enquiry. The booking was smooth and without a hitch and very much put our minds at ease. On arrival there was cookies, milk and a very lovely bowl of fruit. A lfolder with very good information was left along with fantastic tourist information for the area. The cottage was warm and welcoming and very well appointed. It was just sheer luxury after weeks of packing up a house and arriving feeling frazzled at the edges. We were comfortable and just enjoyed every moment of being there. Louise was away but on her return made a point of coming to meet us. She is delightful; lovely to deal with and so engaing. Horseshoe cottage is just the place for chilling out - near enough the city (Hull) to have a day there but also fabulous country walks too. It is exceptionally quiet - again just right for an away from it all holiday. Good internet but on our network we struggled with our mobile connection (but who really needs it on a chill-out?). I heartily recommend this property and the owners. It was a delightful place to recharge our batteries. Thank you Louise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and the comfort of the cottage
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zodblob
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top notch. Spacious clean and welcoming. Personal touches too.”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Lovely cottage in a beautiful location. Clean and welcoming. Tastefully furnished. Host Louise a mine of local information. Plus personal touches like fresh flowers fruit and vegetables from her garden and books by the bedside. And home made jam! Definitely going again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalkerSus...
Sussex
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal base for a first visit to the Yorkshire Wolds”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A lovely and very comfortable cottage. Exceptional attention to detail (best I've ever come across) and some very thoughtful touches. Many excellent features, including very good lighting and a superb supply of local information. Owners most welcoming and hospitable. The village is charming and there's good walking from the front door. The Wolds have been a pleasure to discover and Horseshoe Cottage an ideal base for doing so.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M0untaink...
Birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect wedding visit”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed as a family in Horseshoe Cottage and Bay Tree Cottage adjoining, over a long weekend at the end of August, for a wedding nearby. We also had use of the function room next door for large family meals over a couple of evenings. The cottages were lovely - very comfortably and attractively furnished, spotlessly clean and well equipped. We used the cottages as a base for exploring Beverley and as far as the coast. York and Hull are within very easy reach for shopping, etc. Louise was incredibly helpful and friendly, including setting out freshly baked shortbread and scones for our arrival, and kindly leaving us a basket of fresh vegetables from her very beautiful garden, and home made strawberry jam (not sure I can remember better). We spent two weeks in France earlier in the summer, and I can honestly say that I felt more relaxed following our stay at Nordham Cottages over just a few days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing