We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always returning always brilliant experiance ”

Piccolo Italian Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Italian cuisine with some French influence and Erupians. We use the freshest ingredients for all our dishes and most are homemade recipes. The menu has traditional tasty classics & a fresh take on modern combinations to create our new and unique A la Carte. We regularly update our specials board with ideas to entertain those foodies who desire a mouth-watering experience. We also serve Yorkshire steaks, seafood, fresh dough for crispy pizza and pasta (including homemade ravioli)
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We have dine here on many occasions, as it is walk away from our home. The food is always outstanding and so is the service.
Thank you again, you will see us soon no doubt.

Thank stellamarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamPiccoloHull, Manager at Piccolo Italian Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review guys! It’s always a pleasure to have you both

Looking forward to your next visit,

Georgie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

From start to finish this evening was amazing. The food was impeccable from the starters to desserts; authentic cuisine done perfectly. Very reasonably priced, I would happily have paid more for the quality we had this evening. The staff were all lovely, primarily dealing with the young lady serving us but briefly with the chefs when leaving they all made us feel very welcome and looked after. I can’t rate piccolos highly enough

Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamPiccoloHull, Manager at Piccolo Italian Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thanks again Martin! We loved having you and hope that it will be the first of many visits.

All the best,

Georgie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We booked Piccolo for my dad's 80th - a surprise meal for 30 people. From the moment I contacted the restaurant to discuss the booking we found the service to be the best we've come across in a long time. Very accommodating - they could not have been more helpful throughout.

On the day itself everything was looked after - a warm welcome for all guests, nothing was a problem. We reserved the upstairs room which was arranged perfectly and as it was a hot day the aircon was great!

All food was first rate - the guests are still raving about the quality and taste. It all came out together and was piping hot. We could not fault any of the food - fresh and delicious. Pastas, pizzas and chicken dishes all looked incredible and tasted as good as they looked. Very reasonably priced too.

The waiting staff were attentive without being over the top - making sure that no one was without a drink. They could not have been more pleasant and certainly couldn't have worked harder for us.

Paying the bill was a breeze too as guests just settled on their way out. Again, the staff were very helpful.

Piccolo is now our favourite place to eat. Service 10/10, food 10/10.

If you've got a special occasion coming up and want to be made to feel special, in lovely surroundings with delicious food - look no further. Give Piccolo a try. We will most certainly be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheCarlWheatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamPiccoloHull, Manager at Piccolo Italian Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you Carl! It was a pleasure hosting you and your family and we really enjoyed being a part of the surprise. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for taking the time to write this review.

All the best,

Georgie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Had a fabulous night here with my family the staff were very welcoming attentive and helpful.. the food was delicious nothing was to much trouble, lovely Bistro well worth a visit

Thank Doz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamPiccoloHull, Manager at Piccolo Italian Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review! We really appreciate your honest and positive feedback.

Hoping to see you again soon,

Georgie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

First visit to this place and won’t be the last , we were all very happy with our food and service was very good , I hope people review this s place more as I feel that it’s hidden away and if people don’t we could loose a good little Restataunt simply because if location and not knowing it’s there , I stumbled across this on trip advisor and I’ve lived in the area for years and never heard of the place so spread the word people !! Thanks again and see you soon , The Barkers.

Thank aronicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamPiccoloHull, Manager at Piccolo Italian Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you Mrs Barker! It was a real pleasure to host you and your family, and we really hope to see you again soon.

All the best,

Georgie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piccolo Italian Bistro also viewed

Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Piccolo Italian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing