We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening meal”
Review of The Lambwath

The Lambwath
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a meal here with a friend but probably wont be back.
The gammon and turkey were okay but the beef was not. Vegetables okay but a bit overcooked the person who served us was lovely. The main problem for us was the attitude of the barman who ignored us when we arrived and generally had a miserable face on we felt like it was too much trouble for him to serve us.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amanda2869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Lambwath, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Amanda. I'm sorry that you weren't completely satisfied on your recent visit. Please let me assure you that this is not the high standards of service or food quality that I expect from my team. Id be happy to discuss your review further if you cound send your contact details to our facebook page and I will give you a call.

Regards
The Lambwath Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was 1pm and only two pple in front of me. I looked fwd to a big carvery. No Yorkshire puddings left, small turkey breast lots of scraps but I didn’t want those. Beef looked burnt and wasn’t cut thin but thick lumps. No stuffing ready, the chef and assistant were rude almost mocking and wouldn’t give out new puddings when they arrived left waiting and not welcoming. No one greeted us at the bar when we came in.. disappointed!

Thank stefan359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Lambwath, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Sorry to hear about tour poor visit Stefan could you farwsrd your contact details to our facebook page so i can ralk to you further regarding your visit?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited with my daughter and grandson and we all had the Sunday carvery. There was 4 different meats and also sausages and meat pies. The food was to a good standard but of note was the friendliness of all the staff. The chef carving the meat was pleasant and helpful and the young man clearing the tables made polite conversation with us a few times. Well done to your staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 500paulg125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Lambwath, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

500paulg125, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
The Lambwath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Been going to this pub for a while, would call myself a loyal costumer. It really is touch and go. Had some amazing meals, others have been awful. Because of the carvery set-up, it really does depend on what they have in, what runs out by the time you get there etc - which really isn't what you should be worrying about when you're going out to eat. The carvery is good value - unless its a sunday, which doesn't make any sense really. In general, the place needs a good clean (even after the refurb) it tends to be quite dirty (floors, tables, menus). The staff are great, and its an easy cheap meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Lambwath, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. We will using your feedback to help us improve our overall experience for yourselves and our guests.

Regards
The Lambwath Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Really good value. Great carvery and great price. Pizza's good. It was better before the refurb, bug still good value.

Thank mike g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Lambwath, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lambwath also viewed

Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to The Lambwath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing